Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8592 (Asymetrical Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1871 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:4/5/04 8:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous! Must show DD as I think it would suit her. Love your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/4/04 10:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Photo?
4/4/04 10:06 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
MaryBeth, sorry if you can't see the photo. I don't see any problem with accessing it...cheryl
4/4/04 10:12 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Love your jacket. Also like the asymetrical lines with some of the new patterns. Good job! :)
4/4/04 10:34 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks very nice, Cheryl! Can we see the lining with the butterflies too... please? :)
4/5/04 1:39 AM
jlg said...
I can't see the photo either. Sounds great.
4/5/04 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Looks very good. The fabric makes it even more special looking.
4/5/04 6:07 AM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Asa, I added a link to see the lining above under the Fabric Used paragraph.
4/5/04 8:09 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love it.
4/5/04 8:14 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it, it's gorgeous!
4/5/04 8:23 AM
els said...
Gorgeous jacket, and unique button, and lining.
4/5/04 8:29 AM
KarmenG said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a long time. Thanks for reviewing it - your jacket is wonderful.
4/5/04 8:46 AM
Hilary said...
Just beautiful~I love the butterflies inside! Very creative touch. Another pattern I want !! :o) thanks for the review.
4/5/04 9:02 AM
KitnRose said...
The fabric is perfect for the jacket and I love the stamped butterflies!
4/5/04 9:43 AM
Elona said...
This is the first time I've seen this pattern made up, and it's very neat and chic!
4/5/04 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, I just love that jacket. Beautiful design. Isn't it fun to stamp a lining? I did the same thing on a jacket of mine and I really liked the results. Your's looks great!!! Wonderful lines to this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/5/04 7:49 PM
Jan B. said...
Burda is not my favorite, but I've added this one to my wish list! Neat jacket and I love the stamped lining!!
4/5/04 7:52 PM
valerie sews said...
I've made this jacket too and loved it. I'm so disappointed I can't see your photo
4/6/04 7:04 AM
Molly O' said...
I'm so glad I finally found a review of this pattern and that it's both as easy and versatile as I suspected. Great work!
10/15/04 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Cannot view photo - KODAK gallery says you have to use the "share feature" now. I wish I could see it! Sounds lovely.
1/11/06 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us