SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8592 (Asymetrical Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1871 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:4/5/04 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Gorgeous! Must show DD as I think it would suit her. Love your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/4/04 10:02 PM
MaryBeth said...
Photo?
4/4/04 10:06 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
MaryBeth, sorry if you can't see the photo. I don't see any problem with accessing it...cheryl
4/4/04 10:12 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Love your jacket. Also like the asymetrical lines with some of the new patterns. Good job! :)
4/4/04 10:34 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks very nice, Cheryl! Can we see the lining with the butterflies too... please? :)
4/5/04 1:39 AM
jlg said...
I can't see the photo either. Sounds great.
4/5/04 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Looks very good. The fabric makes it even more special looking.
4/5/04 6:07 AM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Asa, I added a link to see the lining above under the Fabric Used paragraph.
4/5/04 8:09 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love it.
4/5/04 8:14 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it, it's gorgeous!
4/5/04 8:23 AM
els said...
Gorgeous jacket, and unique button, and lining.
4/5/04 8:29 AM
KarmenG said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a long time. Thanks for reviewing it - your jacket is wonderful.
4/5/04 8:46 AM
Hilary said...
Just beautiful~I love the butterflies inside! Very creative touch. Another pattern I want !! :o) thanks for the review.
4/5/04 9:02 AM
KitnRose said...
The fabric is perfect for the jacket and I love the stamped butterflies!
4/5/04 9:43 AM
Elona said...
This is the first time I've seen this pattern made up, and it's very neat and chic!
4/5/04 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, I just love that jacket. Beautiful design. Isn't it fun to stamp a lining? I did the same thing on a jacket of mine and I really liked the results. Your's looks great!!! Wonderful lines to this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/5/04 7:49 PM
Jan B. said...
Burda is not my favorite, but I've added this one to my wish list! Neat jacket and I love the stamped lining!!
4/5/04 7:52 PM
valerie sews said...
I've made this jacket too and loved it. I'm so disappointed I can't see your photo
4/6/04 7:04 AM
Molly O' said...
I'm so glad I finally found a review of this pattern and that it's both as easy and versatile as I suspected. Great work!
10/15/04 10:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Cannot view photo - KODAK gallery says you have to use the "share feature" now. I wish I could see it! Sounds lovely.
1/11/06 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now