SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8592 (Asymetrical Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1872 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Schwarz
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Schwarz
SD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:4/5/04 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Cannot view photo - KODAK gallery says you have to use the "share feature" now. I wish I could see it! Sounds lovely.
1/11/06 11:16 AM
Molly O' said...
I'm so glad I finally found a review of this pattern and that it's both as easy and versatile as I suspected. Great work!
10/15/04 10:34 PM
valerie sews said...
I've made this jacket too and loved it. I'm so disappointed I can't see your photo
4/6/04 7:04 AM
Jan B. said...
Burda is not my favorite, but I've added this one to my wish list! Neat jacket and I love the stamped lining!!
4/5/04 7:52 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, I just love that jacket. Beautiful design. Isn't it fun to stamp a lining? I did the same thing on a jacket of mine and I really liked the results. Your's looks great!!! Wonderful lines to this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/5/04 7:49 PM
Elona said...
This is the first time I've seen this pattern made up, and it's very neat and chic!
4/5/04 9:58 AM
KitnRose said...
The fabric is perfect for the jacket and I love the stamped butterflies!
4/5/04 9:43 AM
Hilary said...
Just beautiful~I love the butterflies inside! Very creative touch. Another pattern I want !! :o) thanks for the review.
4/5/04 9:02 AM
KarmenG said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a long time. Thanks for reviewing it - your jacket is wonderful.
4/5/04 8:46 AM
els said...
Gorgeous jacket, and unique button, and lining.
4/5/04 8:29 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it, it's gorgeous!
4/5/04 8:23 AM
jlg said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love it.
4/5/04 8:14 AM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Asa, I added a link to see the lining above under the Fabric Used paragraph.
4/5/04 8:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Looks very good. The fabric makes it even more special looking.
4/5/04 6:07 AM
jlg said...
I can't see the photo either. Sounds great.
4/5/04 5:20 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Looks very nice, Cheryl! Can we see the lining with the butterflies too... please? :)
4/5/04 1:39 AM
retiredpagirl said...
Love your jacket. Also like the asymetrical lines with some of the new patterns. Good job! :)
4/4/04 10:34 PM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
MaryBeth, sorry if you can't see the photo. I don't see any problem with accessing it...cheryl
4/4/04 10:12 PM
MaryBeth said...
Photo?
4/4/04 10:06 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous! Must show DD as I think it would suit her. Love your choice of fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/4/04 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now