SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Trousers)

6 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These are so cute! They look nice on you. I may have to get that issue out again!
4/7/10 4:56 PM
Patti B said...
They look very nice on you. Some of the excess is due to the fabric, I'd bet. I yearn to be plankish! Won't happen in this lifetime. VBG
4/7/10 3:30 PM
frame said...
Well, I'm a lot less plankish than you, so perhaps I shall give these a try. LOL I like the style of the pant. Thanks for the review. :)
4/7/10 10:25 AM
donna mel said...
i just made these myself, also for easter, and haven't had a chance to review them yet. i agree with everything you said, and also used sandra's awesome zipper instruction (her book does have the shield instruction). mine too need fit adjustments - the waistband loosened up throughout the day. but they are a great basic pant.
4/7/10 7:09 AM
Erin Sooit said...
I liked the patch pockets! You did a great job adjusting the fit on your pants.
4/7/10 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow. these look great! I love the basic shape with the flare at the bottom! thanks for pointing them out.
4/6/10 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now