SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Trousers)

6 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/7/10 4:56 PM) Reply
These are so cute! They look nice on you. I may have to get that issue out again!
Patti B said... (4/7/10 3:30 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you. Some of the excess is due to the fabric, I'd bet. I yearn to be plankish! Won't happen in this lifetime. VBG
frame said... (4/7/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Well, I'm a lot less plankish than you, so perhaps I shall give these a try. LOL I like the style of the pant. Thanks for the review. :)
donna mel said... (4/7/10 7:09 AM) Reply
i just made these myself, also for easter, and haven't had a chance to review them yet. i agree with everything you said, and also used sandra's awesome zipper instruction (her book does have the shield instruction). mine too need fit adjustments - the waistband loosened up throughout the day. but they are a great basic pant.
Erin Sooit said... (4/7/10 0:36 AM) Reply
I liked the patch pockets! You did a great job adjusting the fit on your pants.
CynthiaSue said... (4/6/10 11:52 PM) Reply
wow. these look great! I love the basic shape with the flare at the bottom! thanks for pointing them out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details