Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2497 (C. Rowley Ruffle Neck Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1133 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/8/10 9:40 AM
Last Updated:9/6/11 2:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Wonderful dress, it looks very expensive!!
4/8/10 9:49 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Lovely dress! You look FAB : )
4/8/10 9:51 AM
Gelbean said...
So glad you were able to save the VW fabric. The dress is so pretty.
4/8/10 10:07 AM
michababy said...
You hit this one out of the park! You look so beautiful - strike that, amazing...nice work. You should be happy about this one, it looks like it was made for you - a true ultimate accomplishment in the world of sewing!
4/8/10 10:36 AM
dingyadi said...
Really, really nice style and you look lovely in it.
4/8/10 11:10 AM
quixoticpixels said...
That turned out fantastic! Now I know what to do with some not-so-pretty slipper satin I have...I'm going to dye it too. Kudos on the fantastic dress
4/8/10 11:39 AM
SueV said...
cute! I have this on my sewing table ready to cut; your review is timely! I'm thinking this may be my "cocktail" dress for Montreal.
4/8/10 11:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm pretty sure the people who complimented you actually liked the dress. It is so cute and stylish. The ruffled neckline is very flattering.
4/8/10 12:21 PM
MaryDB said...
Very nice! Looks terrific and you did a wonderful job. I have had this pattern in the queue with the same fabric for some time now; thanks for the nudge to get going on it.
4/8/10 12:33 PM
Riordan said...
Darling dress, and you look lovely!! The color is very pretty on you, too.
4/8/10 12:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think it looks fantastic. The color is exceptional on you.
4/8/10 12:38 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning . . . what a GREAT color! I think it looks very flattering on you!
4/8/10 1:09 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautifully done. I love the color on you.
4/8/10 1:46 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, beautiful color, amazing job, looks great on you! :)
4/8/10 2:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Great looking dress - very chic!
4/8/10 2:11 PM
Mirakel said...
It turned out great and the color is beautiful on you. I hope to make this dress one day, when I'm a little more experienced. Thanks for the helpful tips!
4/8/10 3:19 PM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great save of the fabric. Elegant and so stylish. If i ever make this will use your suggestion of moving the zipper to center back.
4/8/10 5:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! It's absolutely stunning. Well done.
4/8/10 5:21 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! Lovely color!
4/8/10 6:02 PM
Jatman said...
So beautiful! And what a great color for you!
4/8/10 6:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Totally gorgeous dress! Love the colour and the style on you. It looks perfect for the wedding you attended, and I know those compliments were all sincere. How could they not be with such a gorgeous dress?
4/8/10 7:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress that's quite flattering on you. The reason your friends offered compliments about your dress is because it is stunning and looks couture!
4/8/10 8:05 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Looks great and that's a super photo, too.
4/8/10 8:19 PM
poplin said...
Wow... comments with photos!

You look amazing in that dress. Wonderful color. Very flattering neckline.
4/8/10 9:27 PM
Terri A said...
Cute! Nice save on the fabric too. It looks vibrant.
4/8/10 9:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I really love this color on you.
4/9/10 0:04 AM
DebJ said...
Wonderful as usual. Beautiful colour and thanks for such a thorough review with pictures. It looks terrific on you.
4/9/10 7:45 AM
SaraDK said...
The dress looks stunning! I'm going to make the same one for a wedding in May in a similar color and really appreciate the detailed review!
4/9/10 1:20 PM
waltzqueen said...
Ooooouuu - you made THE DRESS! I've been drooling over it for months but I don't think it would work on me. You look sensational in that style and that color is fabulous with your coloring. No wonder you were drowning in compliments.
4/9/10 4:31 PM
Secretsugar said...
This is the first time I've seen this dress where I actually liked it. I don't think your fellow wedding guests were trying to be nice--it looks great on you and highlights your face nicely. I agree with other commenters, too--the color is fantastic with your coloring!
4/9/10 8:36 PM
senaSews said...
Unfortunately, i wasn't able to leave a comment on your blog lately. So i will do it here: This version of the dress is adorable. So cute and so you! I wish you a happy belated birthday!
9/6/11 2:50 PM
Aixoise said...
Clearly this pattern was designed just for you. Great dresses, lovely work, very helpful review(s).
9/6/11 3:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Both dresses looks adorable on you!!!
9/6/11 3:59 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Boy that collar looks like a challenge!
9/6/11 4:44 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Both dresses are winners. I think the skirts fit so well, when they could have been poofy front or back. Good job.
9/6/11 6:37 PM
Deepika said...
There is so much good info in this review. I am making this dress next so your tips will really be helpful. Thanks for reviewing it. I love both your versions.
11/30/11 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us