SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:4/9/10 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
Very cute! You wear it well.
4/28/10 1:17 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this jacket and your mini-wardrobe. Awesome job! I love, love, love the colors you used!
4/18/10 4:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking jacket and I like it with all the buttons. Congratulations on your success on what looks like a fairly challenging project. Excellent work!
4/16/10 6:12 AM
TSingh said...
That's a really cute jacket!
4/15/10 1:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the buttons. I"m going to steal your idea with this denim. Wow wow. It looks so nice.
4/14/10 8:48 PM
Rosesred said...
Jacket lookst great on you, the details really make this look and you excecuted them brilliantly
4/13/10 4:21 AM
Gelbean said...
Great job on the jacket!
4/11/10 1:02 PM
Meredith P said...
Excellent job! Can't believe you have been sewing for such a relatively short time. You're a natural. Great jacket!
4/11/10 12:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!!! Love all the details.
4/11/10 10:58 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
You finished it! It looks beautiful.
4/10/10 10:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the jacket.
4/10/10 8:03 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket. I like all the buttons.
4/10/10 7:46 AM
Terri A said...
VERY adorable! Great job on those french seams!
4/10/10 1:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute little jacket and congrats on successfully completing so many new-to-you techniques. Personally I love the buttons. I think the jacket would look naked without the buttons on the pockets.
4/9/10 10:07 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice Job!
4/9/10 9:18 PM
kristinlala said...
:) Thanks everyone! I am not sure if it is supposed to close or not, even with the ribbons (as in the pattern). I can actually pull the loops over the buttons (it's tight though!), but that would look weird. I guess all I meant is that a larger size might pull all the way closed, but again, I'm not even sure if that is the intent. Confused yet? :)
4/9/10 8:48 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great work, the jacket really suits you, I can hardly believe you have only been sewing a year! I prefer it with the buttons it looks a bit unfinished otherwise, but I am a bit confused with how (or as you say if) this jacket is meant to close in it's original state!
4/9/10 8:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing job!
4/9/10 7:24 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very cool jacket! I vote to keep all buttons.
4/9/10 6:27 PM
Sharonspils said...
You have ceated a great jacket and I like the buttons, but would think about taking them off the top pocket.
4/9/10 6:24 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, very current and excellent fabric choice.
4/9/10 6:23 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I like the buttons but would consider taking the buttons off the top pockets. Fabulous little jacket!
4/9/10 5:45 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute jacket - and I agree - keep the buttons!
4/9/10 5:38 PM
Christas said...
I have seen so many wonderful versions of this jacket pattern. Yours looks terrific! I have to get this pattern!
4/9/10 5:29 PM
RLL said...
Great jacket. The buttons are definately a plus.
4/9/10 4:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooo cute!!!
4/9/10 4:55 PM
sewtime said...
Your jacket is wonderful!!!! Love it!
4/9/10 4:35 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! I like the buttons better than the ribbons on the pattern envelope.
4/9/10 4:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really cute jacket, love the closures!
4/9/10 4:09 PM
AquariJenn said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the extra buttons. It works well with your fabric. Great job!
4/9/10 4:08 PM
WheelsiePeelsie said...
i like the buttons! they give it a military feel
4/9/10 3:58 PM
carolinablue said...
great jacket..lots of detail
4/9/10 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review