SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

80 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:4/9/10 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolinablue said...
great jacket..lots of detail
4/9/10 3:18 PM
WheelsiePeelsie said...
i like the buttons! they give it a military feel
4/9/10 3:58 PM
AquariJenn said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the extra buttons. It works well with your fabric. Great job!
4/9/10 4:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really cute jacket, love the closures!
4/9/10 4:09 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! I like the buttons better than the ribbons on the pattern envelope.
4/9/10 4:18 PM
sewtime said...
Your jacket is wonderful!!!! Love it!
4/9/10 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooo cute!!!
4/9/10 4:55 PM
RLL said...
Great jacket. The buttons are definately a plus.
4/9/10 4:57 PM
Christas said...
I have seen so many wonderful versions of this jacket pattern. Yours looks terrific! I have to get this pattern!
4/9/10 5:29 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute jacket - and I agree - keep the buttons!
4/9/10 5:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I like the buttons but would consider taking the buttons off the top pockets. Fabulous little jacket!
4/9/10 5:45 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, very current and excellent fabric choice.
4/9/10 6:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
You have ceated a great jacket and I like the buttons, but would think about taking them off the top pocket.
4/9/10 6:24 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very cool jacket! I vote to keep all buttons.
4/9/10 6:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing job!
4/9/10 7:24 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great work, the jacket really suits you, I can hardly believe you have only been sewing a year! I prefer it with the buttons it looks a bit unfinished otherwise, but I am a bit confused with how (or as you say if) this jacket is meant to close in it's original state!
4/9/10 8:27 PM
kristinlala said...
:) Thanks everyone! I am not sure if it is supposed to close or not, even with the ribbons (as in the pattern). I can actually pull the loops over the buttons (it's tight though!), but that would look weird. I guess all I meant is that a larger size might pull all the way closed, but again, I'm not even sure if that is the intent. Confused yet? :)
4/9/10 8:48 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice Job!
4/9/10 9:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute little jacket and congrats on successfully completing so many new-to-you techniques. Personally I love the buttons. I think the jacket would look naked without the buttons on the pockets.
4/9/10 10:07 PM
Terri A said...
VERY adorable! Great job on those french seams!
4/10/10 1:02 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket. I like all the buttons.
4/10/10 7:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the jacket.
4/10/10 8:03 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
You finished it! It looks beautiful.
4/10/10 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!!! Love all the details.
4/11/10 10:58 AM
Meredith P said...
Excellent job! Can't believe you have been sewing for such a relatively short time. You're a natural. Great jacket!
4/11/10 12:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Great job on the jacket!
4/11/10 1:02 PM
Rosesred said...
Jacket lookst great on you, the details really make this look and you excecuted them brilliantly
4/13/10 4:21 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the buttons. I"m going to steal your idea with this denim. Wow wow. It looks so nice.
4/14/10 8:48 PM
TSingh said...
That's a really cute jacket!
4/15/10 1:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking jacket and I like it with all the buttons. Congratulations on your success on what looks like a fairly challenging project. Excellent work!
4/16/10 6:12 AM
Mushywear said...
I really like this jacket and your mini-wardrobe. Awesome job! I love, love, love the colors you used!
4/18/10 4:27 AM
Kaelha said...
Very cute! You wear it well.
4/28/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: marec

Review
Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now