SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

80 more reviews
Viewed 1195 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/9/10 2:42 PM
Last Updated:4/9/10 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolinablue said...
great jacket..lots of detail
4/9/10 3:18 PM
WheelsiePeelsie said...
i like the buttons! they give it a military feel
4/9/10 3:58 PM
AquariJenn said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the extra buttons. It works well with your fabric. Great job!
4/9/10 4:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really cute jacket, love the closures!
4/9/10 4:09 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your jacket looks fantastic! I like the buttons better than the ribbons on the pattern envelope.
4/9/10 4:18 PM
sewtime said...
Your jacket is wonderful!!!! Love it!
4/9/10 4:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooo cute!!!
4/9/10 4:55 PM
RLL said...
Great jacket. The buttons are definately a plus.
4/9/10 4:57 PM
Christas said...
I have seen so many wonderful versions of this jacket pattern. Yours looks terrific! I have to get this pattern!
4/9/10 5:29 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute jacket - and I agree - keep the buttons!
4/9/10 5:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I like the buttons but would consider taking the buttons off the top pockets. Fabulous little jacket!
4/9/10 5:45 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, very current and excellent fabric choice.
4/9/10 6:23 PM
Sharonspils said...
You have ceated a great jacket and I like the buttons, but would think about taking them off the top pocket.
4/9/10 6:24 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Very cool jacket! I vote to keep all buttons.
4/9/10 6:27 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Amazing job!
4/9/10 7:24 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great work, the jacket really suits you, I can hardly believe you have only been sewing a year! I prefer it with the buttons it looks a bit unfinished otherwise, but I am a bit confused with how (or as you say if) this jacket is meant to close in it's original state!
4/9/10 8:27 PM
kristinlala said...
:) Thanks everyone! I am not sure if it is supposed to close or not, even with the ribbons (as in the pattern). I can actually pull the loops over the buttons (it's tight though!), but that would look weird. I guess all I meant is that a larger size might pull all the way closed, but again, I'm not even sure if that is the intent. Confused yet? :)
4/9/10 8:48 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice Job!
4/9/10 9:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute little jacket and congrats on successfully completing so many new-to-you techniques. Personally I love the buttons. I think the jacket would look naked without the buttons on the pockets.
4/9/10 10:07 PM
Terri A said...
VERY adorable! Great job on those french seams!
4/10/10 1:02 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket. I like all the buttons.
4/10/10 7:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the jacket.
4/10/10 8:03 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
You finished it! It looks beautiful.
4/10/10 10:33 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!!! Love all the details.
4/11/10 10:58 AM
Meredith P said...
Excellent job! Can't believe you have been sewing for such a relatively short time. You're a natural. Great jacket!
4/11/10 12:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Great job on the jacket!
4/11/10 1:02 PM
Rosesred said...
Jacket lookst great on you, the details really make this look and you excecuted them brilliantly
4/13/10 4:21 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I like the buttons. I"m going to steal your idea with this denim. Wow wow. It looks so nice.
4/14/10 8:48 PM
TSingh said...
That's a really cute jacket!
4/15/10 1:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking jacket and I like it with all the buttons. Congratulations on your success on what looks like a fairly challenging project. Excellent work!
4/16/10 6:12 AM
Mushywear said...
I really like this jacket and your mini-wardrobe. Awesome job! I love, love, love the colors you used!
4/18/10 4:27 AM
Kaelha said...
Very cute! You wear it well.
4/28/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Master Pattern Book Simple Modern Sewing

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6032

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review