Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4762 (Boys' and Men's Vests and Ties) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 162 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Darlamommy
photo
About Darlamommy
TX USA
Member since: 5/17/09
Reviews written: 11
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/10 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look wonderful!
4/7/10 4:42 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Awwww They all look adorable! But don't tell the men I said that! Great job on the ties- a great way to save some money too!
4/7/10 7:25 PM
paulakiss said...
Wow they look fantastic! Beautiful job
4/8/10 1:42 AM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful! Do you know where to purchase tie fabric that is not solid?
4/8/10 9:28 AM
Darlamommy said...
Thanks, everyone! Connie, you're right, it IS a great way to save money -- all four ties cost less than $5! Diane -- look for any place that sells printed silk or rayon or silk or rayon blends. I searched and found www.manhattanfabrics.com. They have more printed silks and rayon than I've seen anywhere else. The silks are $18+ per yard, but if you get two ties from it (if the fabric is 50+ inches wide), it's not bad. Where do you live? Honestly, what I would do is, the next time you go through a big town like Dallas, LA, New York, etc., go to the fabric district and stock up. If you're looking for something in the meantime, I think the printed polyesters like the ones they carry at JoAnn's would work fine, and they're super cheap. Some of the "simply silky" prints are pretty girley, but there are others that aren't too bad. I've never looked for printed silks at Joann's before, but I'm planning on looking the next time I go.
4/8/10 11:01 AM
voet said...
I have found great silk tie fabric at Haberman's in the Detroit area, Fabrications in Richland, MI and Vogue in the Chicago area. All three have web sites, although Haberman's does not show much of the fabric they carry. These stores have the real deal. Silk that is intended to be made into ties. This fabric has such vibrant colors, I purchased some to use for other things as well, like piping or lining.
4/8/10 3:12 PM
sewtime said...
Great job!! They all look fantastic!!
4/16/10 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us