SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 110 (Kiana's Top)

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 0:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
speedythemouse said...
great job! It looks really good on you.
4/8/10 1:03 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun experience! It's a very cute top.
4/8/10 10:07 AM
Margaret said...
Congratulations to Kiana on helping create such a unique and great-looking design! Sounds like it was a lot of fun to do and I love the sleeves. Thanks for this review!
4/8/10 2:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Nice top! You got to work with Peggy Sagers4/8/10 6:33 PM
JEF said...
That's great. How did Kiana get to do that? I think it's a very pretty shirt and looks great on her.
4/9/10 11:26 PM
ssssdeb said...
It was sort of a fluke that they worked on this shirt together.
4/10/10 3:17 AM
MarshaG. said...
SUCH a cute top and what a wonderful experience for your daughter! I was just at the Sewing and Quilting expo in Worcester, MA yesterday and had a chance to try on the adult version of this top and LOVED it! For anyone who is new to Silhouette patterns, choosing your correct size is different, so it is important to read Peggy's instructions. The top I tried on was a ladies size 2 and a B cup. My friend and I thought it fit very well, even though I am a 34 DD! Peggy suggested that for most of her tops I should probably make a 2 C for just a bit more ease. In the "Big 4", I am anywhere from a 12 to 16, because of my narrow-ish shoulders, but broad back and DD cup............
4/10/10 7:30 AM
kikismama said...
This is just so cool, I'm thinking of making it for my daughter, named Qiana, also living in Wash. St.
9/29/10 3:59 AM
ssssdeb said...
I hope your daughter likes it. Qiana is a cute spelling!
10/3/10 5:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an amazing top and so awesome you & your daughter got to work with Peggy to design a pattern. I think my daughter would love this top and so would I!
12/12/10 10:44 PM
Pj3g said...
Just came across your review. Love the top and your daughter is so cute! How wonderful to work with Peggy!
3/2/13 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
No Pattern Used Shorts/no pattern went of

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now