SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6062 (Alexander blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (3/8/12 1:03 PM) Reply
Oh, I also like it as a dress! :)
Mikgirl said... (3/8/12 1:02 PM) Reply
I'm about to make this top, and your review was very helpful. I haven't cut the fabric yet, so I didn't even know it was off the grain. i'm glad I read your review first!
OP Gal said... (4/9/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Very clever conversion of a blouse pattern to a dress. The results are lovely. Your review is very thorough and helpful. Great job!
eugenia123 said... (4/9/10 3:39 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress - I am very impressed by your creativity! I love the fabric and the style really suits you. Excellent review.
no7262 said... (4/8/10 5:45 PM) Reply
You are always so creative! Nora :)
Nancy K said... (4/8/10 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Re Becca said... (4/8/10 1:53 PM) Reply
I love what you did with the print, I wonder if we will see this in a future Burdastyle with your design changes...
marec said... (4/8/10 12:24 PM) Reply
What a terrific review-like a mini sewing lesson. I love both the blouse and dress, and especially love the Ikea fabric. You look great, BTW.
Gelbean said... (4/8/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
thirteenstitches said... (4/8/10 9:52 AM) Reply
So cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details