Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 574 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/8/10 2:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Your blouse is absolutely beautiful--the fit is lovely. Do make many more!
4/8/10 2:54 PM
sewtime said...
What a beautiful blouse! This is a dress up and a casual ware.
4/8/10 5:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute blouse, and a perfect fit, too.
4/8/10 5:11 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow that looks great! The sleeve caps are perfect!
4/8/10 5:45 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty blouse .... the fit is very nice too!
4/8/10 6:01 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Wonderful fit! I like what you did with the sleeve because it suits the color of your fabric.
4/8/10 6:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Lovely blouse. I also loved the photo in your flickr gallery really of your daughter trying to sew in the photo. It brought tears to my eyes. My little guy is 4 now but i remember him from 18 months to 2.5 years old trying to "copy" Mommy at the sewing machine.
4/8/10 6:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fit!
4/8/10 7:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek and chic top on you!
4/8/10 9:39 PM
paulakiss said...
This would be my favorite top too! I love it when a top fits without any adjustments! It definitely has a WOW factor!
4/9/10 3:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your version! I have this pattern & want to try this! Thanks for the great review! Your hubby is right...it looks awesome on you!
4/9/10 5:59 AM
KBT Sewer said...
It looks really good on you.
4/28/10 3:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse and helpful review. Thanks
9/22/10 7:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us