SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1132 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/10 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spasibasong said... (3/3/13 4:04 PM) Reply
I am considering this in a brocade and I know what you mean about the number of seams and trying to line up the fabric pattern pieces. I'm only at the stage of copying EVERY pattern piece so I can lay everything out flat ...
Gendun said... (3/27/12 9:32 PM) Reply
Great review - thanks! And yes, the back is gorgeous! Not such a bad job on the pic after all. ;) It goes on my list for sure!
ClaireEmily said... (4/16/10 5:48 AM) Reply
Such a great jacket! I have also loved the style but am too scared to try (never sewn a jacket before). The back view is SO cute. Love it!
snuzal said... (4/16/10 4:56 AM) Reply
Man that is a gorgeous jacket, I'm going to have to add that to my wishlist. Love the back. It sits very nicely on you. Awesome job!
Olivia Sews said... (4/15/10 11:13 PM) Reply
Nice jacket! I have this pattern too and was waiting to find the right wool for it!! I am still looking...Thanks for reviewing this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details