SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-106 (Fly front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 10:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (4/9/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Despite your troubles with the zip facing, the skirt came out really well. It fits your daughter perfectly, and looks great. Your save looks great.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/9/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Here's a technique from our very own Kay Y: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1790 Thank you, Kay! BTW, lovely skirt!!!
sugarduck said... (4/9/10 3:25 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful skirt! I love the fabric choice and you did a great job with the zipper.
Schnauzer said... (4/9/10 0:36 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
Christas said... (4/8/10 11:38 PM) Reply
Great save on the zip! I think her outfit looks so very nice. The fabric for the skirt couldn't be more perfect. Your daughter just gets prettier and and prettier.
Heidi Ho said... (4/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
Sorry you had problems with the zip. I hope someone comes up with a tutorial. Your skirt is beautiful and I love the fabric. And your daughter is stunning!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Heidi & Finn Unisex Hoodie

photo
by: laurendahl

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details