SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-106 (Fly front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Despite your troubles with the zip facing, the skirt came out really well. It fits your daughter perfectly, and looks great. Your save looks great.
4/9/10 10:00 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Here's a technique from our very own Kay Y: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1790 Thank you, Kay! BTW, lovely skirt!!!
4/9/10 9:16 AM
sugarduck said...
This is a beautiful skirt! I love the fabric choice and you did a great job with the zipper.
4/9/10 3:25 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt!
4/9/10 0:36 AM
Christas said...
Great save on the zip! I think her outfit looks so very nice. The fabric for the skirt couldn't be more perfect. Your daughter just gets prettier and and prettier.
4/8/10 11:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Sorry you had problems with the zip. I hope someone comes up with a tutorial. Your skirt is beautiful and I love the fabric. And your daughter is stunning!!!
4/8/10 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
New Look 6037 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info