SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-106 (Fly front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Despite your troubles with the zip facing, the skirt came out really well. It fits your daughter perfectly, and looks great. Your save looks great.
4/9/10 10:00 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Here's a technique from our very own Kay Y: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1790 Thank you, Kay! BTW, lovely skirt!!!
4/9/10 9:16 AM
sugarduck said...
This is a beautiful skirt! I love the fabric choice and you did a great job with the zipper.
4/9/10 3:25 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt!
4/9/10 0:36 AM
Christas said...
Great save on the zip! I think her outfit looks so very nice. The fabric for the skirt couldn't be more perfect. Your daughter just gets prettier and and prettier.
4/8/10 11:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Sorry you had problems with the zip. I hope someone comes up with a tutorial. Your skirt is beautiful and I love the fabric. And your daughter is stunning!!!
4/8/10 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info