Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-106 (Fly front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (4/9/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Despite your troubles with the zip facing, the skirt came out really well. It fits your daughter perfectly, and looks great. Your save looks great.
Flying Seamstress said... (4/9/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Here's a technique from our very own Kay Y: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1790 Thank you, Kay! BTW, lovely skirt!!!
sugarduck said... (4/9/10 3:25 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful skirt! I love the fabric choice and you did a great job with the zipper.
Schnauzer said... (4/9/10 0:36 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
Christas said... (4/8/10 11:38 PM) Reply
Great save on the zip! I think her outfit looks so very nice. The fabric for the skirt couldn't be more perfect. Your daughter just gets prettier and and prettier.
Heidi Ho said... (4/8/10 11:15 PM) Reply
Sorry you had problems with the zip. I hope someone comes up with a tutorial. Your skirt is beautiful and I love the fabric. And your daughter is stunning!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details