SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-141 (Coats for girls)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 1:10 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yippy4Skippy said...
Awesome coat! Your daughter will be so cute!
4/10/10 2:00 PM
RottenTots said...
Everything about it is just adorable! I know you are SO proud of your hard work.
4/10/10 2:13 PM
sugarduck said...
Really impressive work! I love the rick-rack details.
4/10/10 2:17 PM
manola6176 said...
What a darling coat I wish I had a daughter to make the same
4/10/10 5:35 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! You should be VERY proud of that lovely coat. I bet your daughter is super cute in it.
4/10/10 5:53 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest coat! Your daughter must just love it! Nice work!
4/10/10 8:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great coat! I think you must be the best mom!
4/10/10 8:29 PM
smoody said...
I love your coat and i just made this trench a few weeks ago for my 4yr old in a yellow stretch poplin for spring and i love it!!!! I altered it at the sleeves and put in a cute flounce around each wrist. Great job! :)
4/10/10 8:53 PM
Mirakel said...
So cute! My daughters would love a coat like this!
4/10/10 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, totally fabulous trench! It looks like it came straight from a designer boutique. I hope your daughter doesn't grow too fast. :)
4/11/10 5:36 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful trench coat. Your daughter will look very cute.
4/11/10 5:55 AM
Squeezylemon said...
How fantastic! Wish I had a daugher to sew for, this is just such a fantastic project. How lucky is your daughter having a mum to sew such beautiful things for her??!!
4/12/10 7:32 AM
yummymummy38 said...
this is so cute, you've certainly upped your skill level with this challenge! I love the tip with the buckles and the rickrack on the gun flap. I also was drawn to this pattern and hope to make this for my DD, she's almost 8 so it will probably be in a solid. There are kid's trenches out there but not very good quality...
4/12/10 9:18 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo adorable!!!!!
5/5/10 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now