Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-141 (Coats for girls) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 160 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 1:10 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 1:13 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yippy4Skippy said...
Awesome coat! Your daughter will be so cute!
4/10/10 2:00 PM
RottenTots said...
Everything about it is just adorable! I know you are SO proud of your hard work.
4/10/10 2:13 PM
sugarduck said...
Really impressive work! I love the rick-rack details.
4/10/10 2:17 PM
manola6176 said...
What a darling coat I wish I had a daughter to make the same
4/10/10 5:35 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! You should be VERY proud of that lovely coat. I bet your daughter is super cute in it.
4/10/10 5:53 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest coat! Your daughter must just love it! Nice work!
4/10/10 8:26 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great coat! I think you must be the best mom!
4/10/10 8:29 PM
smoody said...
I love your coat and i just made this trench a few weeks ago for my 4yr old in a yellow stretch poplin for spring and i love it!!!! I altered it at the sleeves and put in a cute flounce around each wrist. Great job! :)
4/10/10 8:53 PM
Mirakel said...
So cute! My daughters would love a coat like this!
4/10/10 9:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, totally fabulous trench! It looks like it came straight from a designer boutique. I hope your daughter doesn't grow too fast. :)
4/11/10 5:36 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful trench coat. Your daughter will look very cute.
4/11/10 5:55 AM
Squeezylemon said...
How fantastic! Wish I had a daugher to sew for, this is just such a fantastic project. How lucky is your daughter having a mum to sew such beautiful things for her??!!
4/12/10 7:32 AM
yummymummy38 said...
this is so cute, you've certainly upped your skill level with this challenge! I love the tip with the buckles and the rickrack on the gun flap. I also was drawn to this pattern and hope to make this for my DD, she's almost 8 so it will probably be in a solid. There are kid's trenches out there but not very good quality...
4/12/10 9:18 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo adorable!!!!!
5/5/10 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us