SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-141 (Coats for girls)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:norasroom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About norasroomstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 1:10 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is sooooo adorable!!!!!
5/5/10 6:24 PM
yummymummy38 said...
this is so cute, you've certainly upped your skill level with this challenge! I love the tip with the buckles and the rickrack on the gun flap. I also was drawn to this pattern and hope to make this for my DD, she's almost 8 so it will probably be in a solid. There are kid's trenches out there but not very good quality...
4/12/10 9:18 AM
Squeezylemon said...
How fantastic! Wish I had a daugher to sew for, this is just such a fantastic project. How lucky is your daughter having a mum to sew such beautiful things for her??!!
4/12/10 7:32 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful trench coat. Your daughter will look very cute.
4/11/10 5:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, totally fabulous trench! It looks like it came straight from a designer boutique. I hope your daughter doesn't grow too fast. :)
4/11/10 5:36 AM
Mirakel said...
So cute! My daughters would love a coat like this!
4/10/10 9:20 PM
smoody said...
I love your coat and i just made this trench a few weeks ago for my 4yr old in a yellow stretch poplin for spring and i love it!!!! I altered it at the sleeves and put in a cute flounce around each wrist. Great job! :)
4/10/10 8:53 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a great coat! I think you must be the best mom!
4/10/10 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
This is the cutest coat! Your daughter must just love it! Nice work!
4/10/10 8:26 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! You should be VERY proud of that lovely coat. I bet your daughter is super cute in it.
4/10/10 5:53 PM
manola6176 said...
What a darling coat I wish I had a daughter to make the same
4/10/10 5:35 PM
sugarduck said...
Really impressive work! I love the rick-rack details.
4/10/10 2:17 PM
RottenTots said...
Everything about it is just adorable! I know you are SO proud of your hard work.
4/10/10 2:13 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Awesome coat! Your daughter will be so cute!
4/10/10 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info