Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2701 (Misses Jacket and Skirt: Proje) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 299 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great. I was just thinking I should make up this pattern, yours is giving me a nudge.
4/10/10 3:04 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color. So vibrant.
4/10/10 3:55 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Well done - and that is such a lovely, cheerful color.
4/10/10 5:18 PM
Annette1 said...
This is BEAUTIFUL! I'm so glad it's no longer MOCKING YOU from the sewing room. :o) Your welt pockets with flaps (harder than just PLAIN OL' welt pockets, I think) are PERFECT, and useful, to boot. Great job!
4/10/10 5:34 PM
JanieBee said...
Great color and fabric choice. What a stylish jacket!
4/10/10 5:36 PM
Christas said...
Ruth, this is beautiful! I love red jackets and this one is such a great style. You did a very nice job of sewing it. You really are too hard on yourself. The inside does look nice and ..... now it's DONE! Be proud of those welt pockets! I am about to do my first ones and have read the instructions over and over!
4/10/10 5:59 PM
RLL said...
Red is my favorite color and the jacket is great anyway. You got a double thumbs up from me!
4/10/10 8:37 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful jacket! The color is great. Don't be so hard on yourself about not binding the seams - nobody else will ever guess. (I wore my new velvet top last night and it's only 1/3 finished on the inside and everybody loved it anyway. I mean really not finished, as in the lining isn't even hemmed!) Anyway, back to you: never noticed this pattern before, but yours is making me think whether I might *need* one as well. I need another jacket like I need a hole in the head, but still...
4/10/10 11:12 PM
tess said...
Beautiful, tailored jacket, gorgeous colour too!
4/11/10 4:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
4/11/10 5:28 AM
no7262 said...
This is so cute! I might have to add this to my ever growing list! Nora :)
4/11/10 7:08 AM
carolynw said...
It's gorgeous and your sewing skills make this absolutely perfect. Wobbly welts?? I don't see them - just a beautiful, well made jacket. Must dig my pattern out and have a go at it - hope it turns out as nice as this!!
4/11/10 9:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us