SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2701 (Misses Jacket and Skirt: Proje)

10 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that! Turned out great. I was just thinking I should make up this pattern, yours is giving me a nudge.
4/10/10 3:04 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color. So vibrant.
4/10/10 3:55 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Well done - and that is such a lovely, cheerful color.
4/10/10 5:18 PM
Annette1 said...
This is BEAUTIFUL! I'm so glad it's no longer MOCKING YOU from the sewing room. :o) Your welt pockets with flaps (harder than just PLAIN OL' welt pockets, I think) are PERFECT, and useful, to boot. Great job!
4/10/10 5:34 PM
JanieBee said...
Great color and fabric choice. What a stylish jacket!
4/10/10 5:36 PM
Christas said...
Ruth, this is beautiful! I love red jackets and this one is such a great style. You did a very nice job of sewing it. You really are too hard on yourself. The inside does look nice and ..... now it's DONE! Be proud of those welt pockets! I am about to do my first ones and have read the instructions over and over!
4/10/10 5:59 PM
RLL said...
Red is my favorite color and the jacket is great anyway. You got a double thumbs up from me!
4/10/10 8:37 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful jacket! The color is great. Don't be so hard on yourself about not binding the seams - nobody else will ever guess. (I wore my new velvet top last night and it's only 1/3 finished on the inside and everybody loved it anyway. I mean really not finished, as in the lining isn't even hemmed!) Anyway, back to you: never noticed this pattern before, but yours is making me think whether I might *need* one as well. I need another jacket like I need a hole in the head, but still...
4/10/10 11:12 PM
tess said...
Beautiful, tailored jacket, gorgeous colour too!
4/11/10 4:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
4/11/10 5:28 AM
no7262 said...
This is so cute! I might have to add this to my ever growing list! Nora :)
4/11/10 7:08 AM
carolynw said...
It's gorgeous and your sewing skills make this absolutely perfect. Wobbly welts?? I don't see them - just a beautiful, well made jacket. Must dig my pattern out and have a go at it - hope it turns out as nice as this!!
4/11/10 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now