SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-115 (Jacket #115)

12 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket!!!
4/12/10 3:04 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow! What a wonderful jacket. I love it, and I think it looks fabulous on you.
4/11/10 2:40 PM
SewSho said...
Very nice! Midori IS an exotic cocktail lol, watermelon flavour:)
4/11/10 2:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a fun jacket! And so nicely detailed. It trualy is the whole package in perfection.
4/11/10 1:08 PM
SheriF said...
Really cute!
4/11/10 9:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous jacket and the color is perfect on you.
4/11/10 9:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute summer jacket! I love the colour and the fabulous buttons you found. What a find! You can sip Midori (yes it's a green alcoholic drink) while wearing your jacket by the poolside. :)
4/11/10 4:36 AM
Lisa p said...
I love this jacket on you especially the fresh lime colour. You did a really nice job and your review is really helpfull.
4/11/10 3:24 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely colour on you.....All your hard work paid off, enjoy it this summer!
4/11/10 1:16 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous, inside and out! Nice color on you.
4/10/10 11:45 PM
GlynisA said...
Is it possible to still get this pattern. It is a very cute jacket, I want to make it for my tall sil .
4/10/10 11:31 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love it!
4/10/10 11:17 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Heidi - I do have the matching jacket and love wearing it! Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/10/10 10:26 PM
Natasha B said...
I ADORE your jacket and wish I had an identical one in my wardrobe too! You have done such a perfect job and the HK finish is especially lovely. I always wanted to make this pattern and will remember next Australian Spring. Congratulations.
4/10/10 9:44 PM
Catbird said...
Fantastic! I love the style and the color. Great job.
4/10/10 9:31 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous jacket, Heidi. Beautiful job and such a lovely spring color!
4/10/10 9:27 PM
Elke said...
Pretty jacket...love the style!
4/10/10 9:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thank you one and all..and Brenna if you live close by you could borrow it anytime!! Or even better you could borrow my pattern length alterations already made!!!
4/10/10 9:13 PM
dorothyn said...
That is just darling Heidi. Very nice work. I've never done a Hong Kong finish, but you've given me inspiration. It has that expensive laundered look a la J. Jill or Anthropologie.
4/10/10 9:10 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! What talent!
4/10/10 8:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi- gorgeous!! I love your jacket and all of the special details with the buttons and batik seam finish. Great job- it looks terrific on you.
4/10/10 8:34 PM
DreinPA said...
Now how about the reverse- Khaki colored linen with some fabulous contrasting topstitching, buttons and seam tapes! Looks great.
4/10/10 8:25 PM
homejewel said...
Love this jacket - the color and style are perfect. You do such good work, Heidi.
4/10/10 8:10 PM
susan sugden said...
Heidi, your jacket looks better than the Burda sample! Gorgeous.
4/10/10 8:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Super cute jacket! I love the outer details - pockets, buttons & sleeve cuff, as well as your inside finishing.
4/10/10 7:46 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, the color is so pretty
4/10/10 7:39 PM
TallBean said...
oooooh la la! Beautiful construction! Your h.k. finishes are flawless! I love to buttons you chose. If you were to move to my area, I would pester you until you let me borrow it!
4/10/10 7:09 PM
Mermie said...
I love your jacket. Beautiful!
4/10/10 7:07 PM
Christas said...
Great job on your jacket! The color is so pretty and the buttons are just perfect. The batik fabric for the Hong Kong finish is a nice detail too.
4/10/10 6:50 PM
susiestitcher said...
Oh, Heidi - How perfect this is. All your efforts paid off. It fits beautifully and looks terrific on you. I love the seam finish in the batik fabric. And of course, the buttons. Congrats on a great wardrobe addition!
4/10/10 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info