Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-115 (Jacket #115) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 616 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 6:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Oh, Heidi - How perfect this is. All your efforts paid off. It fits beautifully and looks terrific on you. I love the seam finish in the batik fabric. And of course, the buttons. Congrats on a great wardrobe addition!
4/10/10 6:06 PM
Christas said...
Great job on your jacket! The color is so pretty and the buttons are just perfect. The batik fabric for the Hong Kong finish is a nice detail too.
4/10/10 6:50 PM
Mermie said...
I love your jacket. Beautiful!
4/10/10 7:07 PM
TallBean said...
oooooh la la! Beautiful construction! Your h.k. finishes are flawless! I love to buttons you chose. If you were to move to my area, I would pester you until you let me borrow it!
4/10/10 7:09 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, the color is so pretty
4/10/10 7:39 PM
Barbara V said...
Super cute jacket! I love the outer details - pockets, buttons & sleeve cuff, as well as your inside finishing.
4/10/10 7:46 PM
susan sugden said...
Heidi, your jacket looks better than the Burda sample! Gorgeous.
4/10/10 8:07 PM
homejewel said...
Love this jacket - the color and style are perfect. You do such good work, Heidi.
4/10/10 8:10 PM
DreinPA said...
Now how about the reverse- Khaki colored linen with some fabulous contrasting topstitching, buttons and seam tapes! Looks great.
4/10/10 8:25 PM
Raye Ann said...
Heidi- gorgeous!! I love your jacket and all of the special details with the buttons and batik seam finish. Great job- it looks terrific on you.
4/10/10 8:34 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW! What talent!
4/10/10 8:44 PM
dorothyn said...
That is just darling Heidi. Very nice work. I've never done a Hong Kong finish, but you've given me inspiration. It has that expensive laundered look a la J. Jill or Anthropologie.
4/10/10 9:10 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Thank you one and all..and Brenna if you live close by you could borrow it anytime!! Or even better you could borrow my pattern length alterations already made!!!
4/10/10 9:13 PM
Elke said...
Pretty jacket...love the style!
4/10/10 9:17 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous jacket, Heidi. Beautiful job and such a lovely spring color!
4/10/10 9:27 PM
Catbird said...
Fantastic! I love the style and the color. Great job.
4/10/10 9:31 PM
Natasha B said...
I ADORE your jacket and wish I had an identical one in my wardrobe too! You have done such a perfect job and the HK finish is especially lovely. I always wanted to make this pattern and will remember next Australian Spring. Congratulations.
4/10/10 9:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Heidi - I do have the matching jacket and love wearing it! Your jacket looks wonderful!
4/10/10 10:26 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a beautiful jacket! I love it!
4/10/10 11:17 PM
GlynisA said...
Is it possible to still get this pattern. It is a very cute jacket, I want to make it for my tall sil .
4/10/10 11:31 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous, inside and out! Nice color on you.
4/10/10 11:45 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket, lovely colour on you.....All your hard work paid off, enjoy it this summer!
4/11/10 1:16 AM
Lisa p said...
I love this jacket on you especially the fresh lime colour. You did a really nice job and your review is really helpfull.
4/11/10 3:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute summer jacket! I love the colour and the fabulous buttons you found. What a find! You can sip Midori (yes it's a green alcoholic drink) while wearing your jacket by the poolside. :)
4/11/10 4:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous jacket and the color is perfect on you.
4/11/10 9:25 AM
SheriF said...
Really cute!
4/11/10 9:36 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a fun jacket! And so nicely detailed. It trualy is the whole package in perfection.
4/11/10 1:08 PM
SewSho said...
Very nice! Midori IS an exotic cocktail lol, watermelon flavour:)
4/11/10 2:24 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow! What a wonderful jacket. I love it, and I think it looks fabulous on you.
4/11/10 2:40 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your jacket!!!
4/12/10 3:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other TS007
photo
Review by RadarRadia... on 12/15/09
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Butterick 5924 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us