SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2155 (Twist on the Twist Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 9:38 PM
Last Updated:4/27/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
I love love love your arm pants! :D What a gorgeous little blouse. Love it! Thanks for such a detailed review. :)
4/27/10 9:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think your blouse is so pretty and I love the sleeve detail. I am glad to know your experience with Marfy was a good one. I was always curious about this pattern line and decided to order one for a blouse. I look forward to working with it and will post a review when done. Thanks!
4/27/10 9:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeus and professional Rebecca. glad to see you are sticking with Marfy! I love to see it sewn up.
4/27/10 11:27 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is just wonderful. Well done. I love it so much I might have to get this pattern after all. It didn't make the cut this year, and now I wish it had. Thanks for a very, very helpful review, especially the details of the sleeve construction.
4/28/10 6:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job! Glad you "saw the light" on the sleeves with the help of a martini. It really looks great on you. One day I will try a Marfy:)
4/28/10 9:16 AM
JanaL said...
Thanks for the great explanation of the sleeves! When I saw that pattern I was wondering how it was done. Your shirt is beautiful.
4/28/10 10:57 AM
Skymom said...
Arm pants?! but of course! Great explanation of the way this sleeve goes together. The blouse looks terrific, and has that wonderful twisty/knotty look of this season's Burberry styles, but wearable. And a prettier color, too.
4/28/10 12:08 PM
khunter said...
Great top!! I've never tried Marfy, but your review makes me want to give it a go. Thanks
4/28/10 12:25 PM
manola6176 said...
great top and thaks for the detailed explanation and the picture of Marfy patterns, they look very detail and I guess it makes for the lack of instructions
4/28/10 4:26 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
just lovely altogether and what a great review, a classic in 'how -to"! Congratulations on your expertise, and lovely blouse.
4/29/10 2:25 AM
AnneM said...
Arm-pants. Very cute. :) Lovely top.
8/3/13 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1893

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review