SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2155 (Twist on the Twist Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 9:38 PM
Last Updated:4/27/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (8/3/13 8:14 PM) Reply
Arm-pants. Very cute. :) Lovely top.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (4/29/10 2:25 AM) Reply
just lovely altogether and what a great review, a classic in 'how -to"! Congratulations on your expertise, and lovely blouse.
manola6176 said... (4/28/10 4:26 PM) Reply
great top and thaks for the detailed explanation and the picture of Marfy patterns, they look very detail and I guess it makes for the lack of instructions
khunter said... (4/28/10 12:25 PM) Reply
Great top!! I've never tried Marfy, but your review makes me want to give it a go. Thanks
Skymom said... (4/28/10 12:08 PM) Reply
Arm pants?! but of course! Great explanation of the way this sleeve goes together. The blouse looks terrific, and has that wonderful twisty/knotty look of this season's Burberry styles, but wearable. And a prettier color, too.
JanaL said... (4/28/10 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great explanation of the sleeves! When I saw that pattern I was wondering how it was done. Your shirt is beautiful.
Peggy L said... (4/28/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Great job! Glad you "saw the light" on the sleeves with the help of a martini. It really looks great on you. One day I will try a Marfy:)
yorkshire lass said... (4/28/10 6:07 AM) Reply
Oh that is just wonderful. Well done. I love it so much I might have to get this pattern after all. It didn't make the cut this year, and now I wish it had. Thanks for a very, very helpful review, especially the details of the sleeve construction.
CynthiaSue said... (4/27/10 11:27 PM) Reply
gorgeus and professional Rebecca. glad to see you are sticking with Marfy! I love to see it sewn up.
TJSEWS said... (4/27/10 9:56 PM) Reply
I think your blouse is so pretty and I love the sleeve detail. I am glad to know your experience with Marfy was a good one. I was always curious about this pattern line and decided to order one for a blouse. I look forward to working with it and will post a review when done. Thanks!
LynnRowe said... (4/27/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I love love love your arm pants! :D What a gorgeous little blouse. Love it! Thanks for such a detailed review. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details