SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2155 (Twist on the Twist Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 9:38 PM
Last Updated:4/27/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Arm-pants. Very cute. :) Lovely top.
8/3/13 8:14 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
just lovely altogether and what a great review, a classic in 'how -to"! Congratulations on your expertise, and lovely blouse.
4/29/10 2:25 AM
manola6176 said...
great top and thaks for the detailed explanation and the picture of Marfy patterns, they look very detail and I guess it makes for the lack of instructions
4/28/10 4:26 PM
khunter said...
Great top!! I've never tried Marfy, but your review makes me want to give it a go. Thanks
4/28/10 12:25 PM
Skymom said...
Arm pants?! but of course! Great explanation of the way this sleeve goes together. The blouse looks terrific, and has that wonderful twisty/knotty look of this season's Burberry styles, but wearable. And a prettier color, too.
4/28/10 12:08 PM
JanaL said...
Thanks for the great explanation of the sleeves! When I saw that pattern I was wondering how it was done. Your shirt is beautiful.
4/28/10 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job! Glad you "saw the light" on the sleeves with the help of a martini. It really looks great on you. One day I will try a Marfy:)
4/28/10 9:16 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is just wonderful. Well done. I love it so much I might have to get this pattern after all. It didn't make the cut this year, and now I wish it had. Thanks for a very, very helpful review, especially the details of the sleeve construction.
4/28/10 6:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeus and professional Rebecca. glad to see you are sticking with Marfy! I love to see it sewn up.
4/27/10 11:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think your blouse is so pretty and I love the sleeve detail. I am glad to know your experience with Marfy was a good one. I was always curious about this pattern line and decided to order one for a blouse. I look forward to working with it and will post a review when done. Thanks!
4/27/10 9:56 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love your arm pants! :D What a gorgeous little blouse. Love it! Thanks for such a detailed review. :)
4/27/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Children's Corner 281: Rose

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Burda 7185

photo
by: moseley de...

Review

Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now