SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC303PD 

2 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice apron! Thanks for this review and for explaining the burrito method! I love your fabric choices too :)
4/11/10 1:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute apron! This style would also be cute over a child's dress (in the child's size) as an outfit to look somewhat like a pinafore. Thanks for demonstrating the "burrito method!"
4/11/10 9:58 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty apron, Belinda!
4/11/10 4:19 AM
brissie71 said...
Great review. I've made this one a few times now, but not for myself. I must admit, I hadn't noticed the ties issue as I didn't sew any of the aprons in my size, nor do I have a dummy to try it on. I hope the recipients of my gifts aren't too disappointed. Oh well. I'll know for next time. I love the way you've attached the ties. I'll have to do that next time, too. Thanks for all the information. I love the fabric combination you've chosen.
4/11/10 4:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Double post
4/11/10 3:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Darla, like anything I could fix it, but this doesn't mean I will :) Sometimes it's easier to start from scratch than to waste time unpicking and re-sewing. My daughter can wear this apron.
4/11/10 1:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely apron and nice choice of fabrics Belinda. Thanks for your VH review :)
4/11/10 1:05 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a beautiful apron! The pattern is very cute but the fabric/color combo really makes it. Can you fix the ties? I can see where you would be very disappointed with them.
4/10/10 11:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute apron! Love your burrito method for the ties - neat idea.
4/10/10 11:05 PM
pattynaps said...
I had the same issue with the ties! Made me pretty upset actually. And the ruffle on the bottom (which it looks like you omitted) is made WAY more complicated then it needs to be, IMO. But the finished apron is adorable. I just know what to do differently next time.
4/10/10 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review

Pattern

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info