Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 463 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 9:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Good looking shirt. I've had this pattern for a while, but haven't tried. Glad to know that it worked out so well.
4/12/10 9:42 AM
Patti B said...
This one has been in my sights for awhile. Yours is very attractive. How nice that you found a knit with a good weight -- makes life easier (well, that and spray starch!).
4/12/10 9:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great shirt, I have made it quite some time ago and loved it. Forgot the pattern, thanks for reminding me.
4/12/10 10:12 AM
Christas said...
Eve, love your new top! I feel exactly the same way about instructions. I have been adding more and more Jalie patterns to my stash because of the instructions being so much like Ottobre. You look terrific in your new top. So glad you have been able to fit sewing into your busy schedule.
4/12/10 1:42 PM
Natasha B said...
Great professional top. I can't imagine how you can do such great sewing with the babies on your hips! Well done.
4/12/10 6:23 PM
21wale said...
Nicely done! It's very flattering on you.
4/12/10 8:14 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is SOOOO CUTE, Eve!! I absolutely LOVE the fabric you used!! Very pretty! It looks great on you!! =D
4/13/10 0:15 AM
Deepika said...
Eve, I love your shirt. I have this pattern and have been meaning to make it up too.
4/13/10 0:33 AM
lynny said...
Eve, your top looks great, another Jalie pattern that I need to own lol!
4/13/10 3:37 AM
becca a said...
Great shirt and great review!
4/13/10 8:04 AM
Miranda said...
Gorgeous!
12/29/10 6:31 PM
lorrwill said...
Outstanding review. So many helpful hints about sewing knits. I could hug you!
2/25/11 9:47 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks lovely!
7/13/12 1:30 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks lovely!
7/13/12 1:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us