SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 

8 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
Friend of PR

About Karen6790starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 10:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Meredith P said... (5/29/10 4:23 PM) Reply
I love this shirt, and never would have noticed it, had it not been for your review (and not putting the collar and the puffed sleeves on). Love what you did with the stripes. It's goin' on my list.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/11/10 2:33 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Patti B said... (4/11/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Don't wear it to work -- but do wear it. It is so good looking on you. Nice to help clear out the stash too.
lamstu said... (4/11/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Really cute top and the stripes make it a stand-out. I'm with you in thinking that facings and knits don't go together well. I see what you mean about being low cut, but it looks great on you and it's certainly decent. Enjoy your fun t-shirt!
velosewer said... (4/11/10 4:20 AM) Reply
I love how you've made this such an interesting top. The detail you've done makes it look good.
SewSho said... (4/10/10 11:46 PM) Reply
Great top, I love plunging V necks, so flattering!
ryansmumAria said... (4/10/10 11:44 PM) Reply
I love it and I admire anyone who will take the time to trace a burda battern.
m1khaela said... (4/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Oh, I think it's FABULOUS! Love the stripes and the shape, though yes, I'd probably wear a camisole if I were wearing it to work. And I hate facings on knits...
Elaine Dougan said... (4/10/10 11:35 PM) Reply
I think you have done a great job with the stripes.
Re Becca said... (4/10/10 10:46 PM) Reply
LOL! I was just looking at this pattern, it came in a box of mags from a friend. It is funny how a change in support changes things. I would consider putting a "safety" panel in the light color in the front.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1874

by: Willowwear...

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1879

by: gonetroppo