SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-105 

8 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
LOL! I was just looking at this pattern, it came in a box of mags from a friend. It is funny how a change in support changes things. I would consider putting a "safety" panel in the light color in the front.
4/10/10 10:46 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
I think you have done a great job with the stripes.
4/10/10 11:35 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh, I think it's FABULOUS! Love the stripes and the shape, though yes, I'd probably wear a camisole if I were wearing it to work. And I hate facings on knits...
4/10/10 11:39 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I love it and I admire anyone who will take the time to trace a burda battern.
4/10/10 11:44 PM
SewSho said...
Great top, I love plunging V necks, so flattering!
4/10/10 11:46 PM
velosewer said...
I love how you've made this such an interesting top. The detail you've done makes it look good.
4/11/10 4:20 AM
lamstu said...
Really cute top and the stripes make it a stand-out. I'm with you in thinking that facings and knits don't go together well. I see what you mean about being low cut, but it looks great on you and it's certainly decent. Enjoy your fun t-shirt!
4/11/10 9:21 AM
Patti B said...
Don't wear it to work -- but do wear it. It is so good looking on you. Nice to help clear out the stash too.
4/11/10 10:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
4/11/10 2:33 PM
Meredith P said...
I love this shirt, and never would have noticed it, had it not been for your review (and not putting the collar and the puffed sleeves on). Love what you did with the stripes. It's goin' on my list.
5/29/10 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now