SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:4/11/10 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely dress!
4/11/10 0:20 AM
Sanibelle said...
Great job on the "tweaking". It's so pretty on you.
4/11/10 3:20 AM
valerie sews said...
Edited to add: this comment was in reply to a comment that has been taken off the site.
4/11/10 3:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress, Val!
4/11/10 4:10 AM
mm said...
Onya Val.
4/11/10 4:37 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Perfect timing- I just cut out this dress last night. Thanks very much for the fitting comments, I'll take the time to try it on at every stage now. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
4/11/10 6:31 AM
weaverbec said...
Thank you so much for your review. Since my test square didn't measure exact, I am having the same fitting issues as you did. I will use your suggesstions. Thank you for a very useful review.
4/11/10 9:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Congratulations on your first download and the adorable results! I adore this dress on you!
4/11/10 12:10 PM
Auntchelle said...
I've printed several BurdaStyle patterns and the test square has only ever been 1mm out. Just check that when you go to release the print you have the Page Scaling box set to: None. I'm pretty sure that it's part of the instructions somewhere, but I couldn't locate it quickly to confirm where. Oh, and I love your versions of Heidi. That's one pattern where I wish I wasn't a plus size!
4/11/10 11:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. Auntchelle I'll keep that in mind. I was just thinking I should have another go at printing it out.
4/12/10 4:48 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your print and it is very flattering.
4/12/10 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review