SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1265 OOP (Career Wardrobe)

Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:22 AM
Last Updated:11/17/11 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/18/11 2:31 AM) Reply
I love your skirt and the belt. It never occurred to me to make some buttonholes functional and others not. Great solution!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/17/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Neat button function, Ruthie!! Also quite a task to sew all those nice, straight buttonholes, eh ;D
JillyBe said... (11/17/11 5:41 PM) Reply
I Love the way you've styled this! What a wonderful take on the fabric, pattern, & buttons - just beautiful!
Ann Smith said... (11/17/11 1:53 PM) Reply
Very neat current interpretation of this older pattern. Your idea about securing the buttons is one I will use. I've had that kind of wardrobe malfunction more than once!
Christas said... (4/17/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt! The buttons really do add a very nice detail!
bananaoil said... (4/17/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Cute skirt… I've hesitated with buttoned skirts (and even dresses) because of how they may gape when you sit down. Thanks for the tip for handling buttons in critical areas. I like the coffee theme---mmmmmm… coffee… it will go nicely with the previously themed teal items.
ryansmumAria said... (4/16/10 11:58 PM) Reply
stunning!
wreninrome said... (4/15/10 12:48 PM) Reply
that's a great idea with the buttons
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/11/10 9:06 PM) Reply
I love the buttons down the front of the skirt. I made a skirt like this 'back then' but more like the pattern envelope with less buttons (from what I could see). Love your fabric choice and look forward to seeing it in the photos on you!
yorkshire lass said... (4/11/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very smart skirt. I salute you and your fifteen buttonholes!! The whole pattern has some cute items in it. What a find.
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/11/10 7:44 AM) Reply
Cool take on the menswear look.. & what good thinking on your part to make some of those buttons ' non - functional '.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 5271

photo
by: renren

Review
PatternReview Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details