Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1265 OOP (Career Wardrobe) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 651 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:22 AM
Last Updated:11/17/11 1:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool take on the menswear look.. & what good thinking on your part to make some of those buttons ' non - functional '.
4/11/10 7:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart skirt. I salute you and your fifteen buttonholes!! The whole pattern has some cute items in it. What a find.
4/11/10 12:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the buttons down the front of the skirt. I made a skirt like this 'back then' but more like the pattern envelope with less buttons (from what I could see). Love your fabric choice and look forward to seeing it in the photos on you!
4/11/10 9:06 PM
wreninrome said...
that's a great idea with the buttons
4/15/10 12:48 PM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
4/16/10 11:58 PM
bananaoil said...
Cute skirt… I've hesitated with buttoned skirts (and even dresses) because of how they may gape when you sit down. Thanks for the tip for handling buttons in critical areas. I like the coffee theme---mmmmmm… coffee… it will go nicely with the previously themed teal items.
4/17/10 10:12 AM
Christas said...
Very nice skirt! The buttons really do add a very nice detail!
4/17/10 10:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very neat current interpretation of this older pattern. Your idea about securing the buttons is one I will use. I've had that kind of wardrobe malfunction more than once!
11/17/11 1:53 PM
JillyBe said...
I Love the way you've styled this! What a wonderful take on the fabric, pattern, & buttons - just beautiful!
11/17/11 5:41 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Neat button function, Ruthie!! Also quite a task to sew all those nice, straight buttonholes, eh ;D
11/17/11 9:43 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your skirt and the belt. It never occurred to me to make some buttonholes functional and others not. Great solution!
11/18/11 2:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us