Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2010 (RuthieK's Coffee Break) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 317 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:02 PM
Last Updated:4/16/10 5:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a classic collection -- with the prints adding a little zip. Very nice, Ruthie.
4/11/10 8:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice combination!
4/11/10 10:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely collection, Ruthie!
4/12/10 0:07 AM
goosegreen said...
As always, a fabulous collection. You are my inspiration!
4/12/10 2:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
A great collection and love the combinations.
4/12/10 7:27 AM
Jane S said...
Fabulous collection. You inspire me each time.
4/12/10 8:16 AM
treefrog said...
Great combinations. I have some pin-stripe suiting that's been sitting in my stash too long so you've inspired me to do something with it.
4/13/10 3:44 AM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe! I have a tray with the very same lady and saying on my kitchen wall - such a funny and true saying (for me!). Very nice combo of fabrics for your wardrobe.
4/13/10 8:50 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I love what you did with the buttons! Nice wardrobe.
4/14/10 6:20 PM
wreninrome said...
that storyboard is awesome! very clever and smart
4/15/10 12:57 PM
marec said...
Love this so much! Would you please plan a wardrobe for me???
4/16/10 2:44 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Such a great working wardrobe.
4/16/10 4:28 PM
Mary Nanna said...
This is a very fun entry! Love your theme and the pieces suit you well - hope you get lots of wear out of them!
4/17/10 1:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely wardrobe. Love the classic styles, the combinations and the fabric choices.
4/17/10 8:46 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the waistcoat and your top! The signage is hilarious too. I feel that way about my tea.
4/17/10 5:52 PM
MagpieJen said...
Yay! I love pinstripes and waistcoats! And yours are fun, stylish and really flattering!
4/19/10 11:27 AM
colorkitten said...
You're totally right about that print, it really puts it over! great job!
4/21/10 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Jalie 2684
photo
Review by cindysewsa... on 6/28/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6640
photo
Review by mbaker on 11/19/07
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5586 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2430 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us