SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Beala 

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 5:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (4/18/10 6:11 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I will absolutely check out Onion patterns and vintage ones too. Mel - the velour does pick up threads - and Mary Nanna - glad there is no shame =)
Mel.J said... (4/18/10 8:15 AM) Reply
That hood is so cool! Very nice, comfy, perfect for sewing in winter (except the velour might pick up all your thread strays...)
Mary Nanna said... (4/16/10 4:01 PM) Reply
Hey there's no shame in joining the velour club. (I love the tabloid expression for it, "slummy mummy") I love that kind of clothing - taking something unashamably comfortable and easy to launder and making it your own. I think it looks good and you'll just be smiling all the way to the washing machine when you daughter spits her dinner on it. Very inspiring - this is exactly the kind of thing I am looking for when sewing my wardrobe...
RLL said... (4/16/10 1:59 PM) Reply
This looks sooooo comfortable. Beautiful color too, nice job thinking of dying it. I never think like that!
marec said... (4/16/10 10:44 AM) Reply
Your pullover is so cute, and to think that you dyed it yourself! Wow. FreyaStark, thanks for the tip in your comment above. :-)
FreyaStark said... (4/16/10 7:00 AM) Reply
It looks really cosy and comfortable, just the thing for autumn. The colour is luscious, too. Are you familiar with Onion patterns? Some of them have the sort of look you like. Visit shoponion.com, which also sells an English translation. You can also sometimes find seventies patterns in larger sizes (18-20 and up) on secondhand patterns websites like ebay, etsy or Lanetz Living.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details