SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Farbenmix> Beala 

Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 5:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks really cosy and comfortable, just the thing for autumn. The colour is luscious, too. Are you familiar with Onion patterns? Some of them have the sort of look you like. Visit shoponion.com, which also sells an English translation. You can also sometimes find seventies patterns in larger sizes (18-20 and up) on secondhand patterns websites like ebay, etsy or Lanetz Living.
4/16/10 7:00 AM
marec said...
Your pullover is so cute, and to think that you dyed it yourself! Wow. FreyaStark, thanks for the tip in your comment above. :-)
4/16/10 10:44 AM
RLL said...
This looks sooooo comfortable. Beautiful color too, nice job thinking of dying it. I never think like that!
4/16/10 1:59 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Hey there's no shame in joining the velour club. (I love the tabloid expression for it, "slummy mummy") I love that kind of clothing - taking something unashamably comfortable and easy to launder and making it your own. I think it looks good and you'll just be smiling all the way to the washing machine when you daughter spits her dinner on it. Very inspiring - this is exactly the kind of thing I am looking for when sewing my wardrobe...
4/16/10 4:01 PM
Mel.J said...
That hood is so cool! Very nice, comfy, perfect for sewing in winter (except the velour might pick up all your thread strays...)
4/18/10 8:15 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks everyone! I will absolutely check out Onion patterns and vintage ones too. Mel - the velour does pick up threads - and Mary Nanna - glad there is no shame =)
4/18/10 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern