Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5042 (Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 551 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I really like this style and you did a nice job with it too. Glad to hear someone else depends on the good old Readers Digest Guide to Sewing, it was the only sewing book I owned for years! Then I started collecting, oh well.
4/11/10 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice and the topstitching adds the extra that makes it unique.
4/11/10 8:56 AM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!!
4/11/10 10:59 AM
Barbara V said...
A really pretty skirt and attractive top stitching. It looks great on you!
4/11/10 11:22 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love this skirt! I have a similar pattern and am guilty of making close to a dozen of them as they are so cute and so easy, I subbed out elastic for the zipper as I am not as brave as you are plus my skirts are all knits. They take about 2 or 3 hours to make. The hard part is cutting them out. I love your version - great job
4/11/10 11:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and stylish skirt!
4/11/10 11:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love you skirt. Very nicely done. Your edge-stitching makes it exceptional.
4/11/10 2:00 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a great skirt. I love the topstitching. Thanks for the review.
4/11/10 9:04 PM
SusiM said...
Very pretty! Especially like the topstitching.
4/12/10 1:06 AM
susiestitcher said...
You are such an enabler. I just added this pattern to my wishlist! I like your choice of fabric and topstitching. It looks great!
4/12/10 9:20 AM
mizvi said...
Swwweet!
4/13/10 11:09 AM
kristinlala said...
Love it! Hey- I have this pattern! I've been wanting to make it in linen, but it takes a lot of fabric!!! Yours looks great- love the topstitching!
4/22/10 8:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us