SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5042 (Swirl Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:23 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (4/22/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Love it! Hey- I have this pattern! I've been wanting to make it in linen, but it takes a lot of fabric!!! Yours looks great- love the topstitching!
mizvi said... (4/13/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Swwweet!
susiestitcher said... (4/12/10 9:20 AM) Reply
You are such an enabler. I just added this pattern to my wishlist! I like your choice of fabric and topstitching. It looks great!
SusiM said... (4/12/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Especially like the topstitching.
sewnsewtoo said... (4/11/10 9:04 PM) Reply
What a great skirt. I love the topstitching. Thanks for the review.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/11/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I love you skirt. Very nicely done. Your edge-stitching makes it exceptional.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Such a fun and stylish skirt!
ryansmumAria said... (4/11/10 11:34 AM) Reply
I love this skirt! I have a similar pattern and am guilty of making close to a dozen of them as they are so cute and so easy, I subbed out elastic for the zipper as I am not as brave as you are plus my skirts are all knits. They take about 2 or 3 hours to make. The hard part is cutting them out. I love your version - great job
Barbara V said... (4/11/10 11:22 AM) Reply
A really pretty skirt and attractive top stitching. It looks great on you!
sewtime said... (4/11/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
carolynw said... (4/11/10 8:56 AM) Reply
Really nice and the topstitching adds the extra that makes it unique.
Nan Kay said... (4/11/10 8:35 AM) Reply
I really like this style and you did a nice job with it too. Glad to hear someone else depends on the good old Readers Digest Guide to Sewing, it was the only sewing book I owned for years! Then I started collecting, oh well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2233

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 1024

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review