SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5042 (Swirl Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (4/22/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Love it! Hey- I have this pattern! I've been wanting to make it in linen, but it takes a lot of fabric!!! Yours looks great- love the topstitching!
mizvi said... (4/13/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Swwweet!
susiestitcher said... (4/12/10 9:20 AM) Reply
You are such an enabler. I just added this pattern to my wishlist! I like your choice of fabric and topstitching. It looks great!
SusiM said... (4/12/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Especially like the topstitching.
sewnsewtoo said... (4/11/10 9:04 PM) Reply
What a great skirt. I love the topstitching. Thanks for the review.
Michele Lommasson said... (4/11/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I love you skirt. Very nicely done. Your edge-stitching makes it exceptional.
Heatherrique said... (4/11/10 11:41 AM) Reply
Such a fun and stylish skirt!
ryansmumAria said... (4/11/10 11:34 AM) Reply
I love this skirt! I have a similar pattern and am guilty of making close to a dozen of them as they are so cute and so easy, I subbed out elastic for the zipper as I am not as brave as you are plus my skirts are all knits. They take about 2 or 3 hours to make. The hard part is cutting them out. I love your version - great job
Barbara V said... (4/11/10 11:22 AM) Reply
A really pretty skirt and attractive top stitching. It looks great on you!
sewtime said... (4/11/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
carolynw said... (4/11/10 8:56 AM) Reply
Really nice and the topstitching adds the extra that makes it unique.
Nan Kay said... (4/11/10 8:35 AM) Reply
I really like this style and you did a nice job with it too. Glad to hear someone else depends on the good old Readers Digest Guide to Sewing, it was the only sewing book I owned for years! Then I started collecting, oh well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Pattern Details