Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 250 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job!
4/13/10 10:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
4/13/10 11:06 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
4/14/10 2:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
4/14/10 5:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
4/14/10 5:53 AM
AmyG said...
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
4/14/10 9:34 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
4/14/10 1:56 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
4/14/10 2:23 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
5/31/10 1:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3027 Misses' Shirts
photo
Review by tigger on 3/5/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804 Misses Dress
photo
Review by typeezy on 5/30/12
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us