SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (5/31/10 1:23 AM) Reply
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
Venus de Hilo said... (4/14/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
RuthieSews said... (4/14/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
AmyG said... (4/14/10 9:34 AM) Reply
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
Paris75008 said... (4/14/10 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
eugenia123 said... (4/14/10 5:28 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
Mary Nanna said... (4/14/10 2:05 AM) Reply
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
Amanda S. said... (4/13/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
Knitters Delight said... (4/13/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Fabulous job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details