SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
CO United States
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (5/31/10 1:23 AM) Reply
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
Venus de Hilo said... (4/14/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
RuthieSews said... (4/14/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
AmyG said... (4/14/10 9:34 AM) Reply
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
Paris75008 said... (4/14/10 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
eugenia123 said... (4/14/10 5:28 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
Mary Nanna said... (4/14/10 2:05 AM) Reply
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
Amanda S. said... (4/13/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
Knitters Delight said... (4/13/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Fabulous job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6647

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details