SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
Friend of PR

About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
CO United States
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 133 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ChristineX said... (5/31/10 1:23 AM) Reply
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
Venus de Hilo said... (4/14/10 2:23 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
RuthieSews said... (4/14/10 1:56 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
AmyG said... (4/14/10 9:34 AM) Reply
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
Paris75008 said... (4/14/10 5:53 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
eugenia123 said... (4/14/10 5:28 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
Mary Nanna said... (4/14/10 2:05 AM) Reply
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
Amanda S. said... (4/13/10 11:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
Knitters Delight said... (4/13/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Fabulous job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2013-34

by: madhatter

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details