SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
5/31/10 1:23 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
4/14/10 2:23 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
4/14/10 1:56 PM
AmyG said...
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
4/14/10 9:34 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
4/14/10 5:53 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
4/14/10 5:28 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
4/14/10 2:05 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
4/13/10 11:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job!
4/13/10 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now