SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-121 (Skirt with Godets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 9:28 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Fabulous job!
4/13/10 10:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I made this skirt a few years back and it bombed because of the excess fabric at the hemline. I'm glad to hear you found a way to work it out. It's super flattering on you!
4/13/10 11:06 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very pretty - very feminine as you say and it sounds like you did just the right thing with the hem.. thanks for the tip!
4/14/10 2:05 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous! This skirt looks wonderful on you - I really must get around to making one of these!
4/14/10 5:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely skirt. Thanks for the helpful hemming tip!
4/14/10 5:53 AM
AmyG said...
I loved this skirt since the first time I saw it! Your review brings it back to the top of my mental queue. Thanks! And thanks for the detailed info on hemming it - when I get to it - that will definitely make the process easier.
4/14/10 9:34 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt, fits you really nicely.
4/14/10 1:56 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
Lovely skirt. You've inspired me to move the godet-skirt pattern in my stash closer to the top of the queue.
4/14/10 2:23 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a beautiful skirt on you!
5/31/10 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now