SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2248 (cardigan jacket)

Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
MY daughter and granddaughter agree.......It is CUTE!
4/11/10 1:37 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely jacket/cardi.
4/11/10 2:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
4/11/10 2:50 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very very nice! I can see why you made two. I love that you can throw these over anything and instantly look smart, too. :)
4/11/10 3:29 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I absolutely adore both of your jacket/cape, I would definitely consider getting this patten, they look very comfortable and chic, your choice of fabric is so spot on, love it.
4/11/10 3:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Both versions are lovely!
4/11/10 5:51 PM
RuthieSews said...
They are both adorable and work with so many things you have previously made as well.
4/11/10 6:57 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Absolutely LOVE both versions Jenni! But especially love the pink mohair - I could curl up and never get off the sofa with this on, looks like a wonderful Avoca style shawl!!!!
4/12/10 7:25 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks so much for such a thorough review. I just got this pattern and look forward to making it. When I am ready, your review will be a big help, especially since this will be my first Marfy pattern. Oh almost forgot to mention - your cardigans are gorgeous!
10/28/10 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns OOP 8261

photo
by: N_Vogue

Review