SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2248 (cardigan jacket)

Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said...
Thanks so much for such a thorough review. I just got this pattern and look forward to making it. When I am ready, your review will be a big help, especially since this will be my first Marfy pattern. Oh almost forgot to mention - your cardigans are gorgeous!
10/28/10 1:51 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Absolutely LOVE both versions Jenni! But especially love the pink mohair - I could curl up and never get off the sofa with this on, looks like a wonderful Avoca style shawl!!!!
4/12/10 7:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
They are both adorable and work with so many things you have previously made as well.
4/11/10 6:57 PM
Schnauzer said...
Both versions are lovely!
4/11/10 5:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I absolutely adore both of your jacket/cape, I would definitely consider getting this patten, they look very comfortable and chic, your choice of fabric is so spot on, love it.
4/11/10 3:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very very nice! I can see why you made two. I love that you can throw these over anything and instantly look smart, too. :)
4/11/10 3:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
4/11/10 2:50 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely jacket/cardi.
4/11/10 2:37 PM
sewtime said...
MY daughter and granddaughter agree.......It is CUTE!
4/11/10 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review