Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2248 (cardigan jacket)

Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said... (10/28/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for such a thorough review. I just got this pattern and look forward to making it. When I am ready, your review will be a big help, especially since this will be my first Marfy pattern. Oh almost forgot to mention - your cardigans are gorgeous!
Squeezylemon said... (4/12/10 7:25 AM) Reply
Absolutely LOVE both versions Jenni! But especially love the pink mohair - I could curl up and never get off the sofa with this on, looks like a wonderful Avoca style shawl!!!!
RuthieSews said... (4/11/10 6:57 PM) Reply
They are both adorable and work with so many things you have previously made as well.
Schnauzer said... (4/11/10 5:51 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely!
mylittleelephant said... (4/11/10 3:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely adore both of your jacket/cape, I would definitely consider getting this patten, they look very comfortable and chic, your choice of fabric is so spot on, love it.
squirrellypoo said... (4/11/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Very very nice! I can see why you made two. I love that you can throw these over anything and instantly look smart, too. :)
Rhoda K said... (4/11/10 2:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Geordie Girl said... (4/11/10 2:37 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket/cardi.
sewtime said... (4/11/10 1:37 PM) Reply
MY daughter and granddaughter agree.......It is CUTE!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review