Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1069 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 704 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy in A2
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancy in A2
MI USA
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:09 PM
Last Updated:4/11/10 6:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Very nice job.
4/11/10 6:25 PM
Kay Y said...
This is really beautiful - the fabric is fascinating!
4/11/10 8:45 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Lovely coat and distinctive too.
4/11/10 8:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice coat and interesting fabric. Like your hair, too ;-)
4/11/10 11:28 PM
Athene said...
I really like this pattern and I think your coat is lovely and fits very nicely. Thank you for the great picture of the sleeve piece showing the alterations.
4/11/10 11:33 PM
Aixoise said...
Based on the envelope photo and line drawings, I'd never have looked twice at this pattern. But your interpretation is beautiful and eye-catching. It's a lovely look on you, and the fabric adds so much interest. I hope to see more of your reviews.
4/11/10 11:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous.
4/12/10 6:35 AM
Jane S said...
What beautiful fabric for this great jacket. You look wonderful in it. I bought this pattern because it's a little avant garde for my wardrobe but still with classic lines. Thanks for the sleeve alteration tip as well.
4/12/10 8:07 AM
valerie sews said...
What a lovely elegant jacket. I think the material makes it. You're making me want to buy this pattern.
4/12/10 8:22 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket looks great in this fabric! I think it's a very good choice and more useful in the heavier weight.
4/12/10 9:30 AM
susiestitcher said...
You look great in this beautiful jacket. I love your fabric choice. You have done some wonderful sewing and alterations here! A lighter fabric might hang completely differently, so you could sew another and get an entirely different jacket. Double pleasure!
4/12/10 9:40 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - you may have used the "wrong" fabric but it turned out just wonderful. Bet you'll get lots of compliments
4/12/10 9:41 AM
Nancy in A2 said...
You guys are so kind. Thank you.
4/12/10 11:12 AM
Lynnelle said...
Your coat is beautiful! It's great to see you again, too!
4/12/10 1:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is an awesome jacket--you look stunning in it. Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern.
4/13/10 7:42 AM
Fluffy bunny said...
I know I'm very late to this, but I was thinking of buying this pattern. Your jacket is really beautiful and the fabric is great! It suits you really well.
9/8/10 5:42 AM
SCADMum said...
I Love the jacket. The one thing that puts me off is lack of a pocket. Is there a side seam where I could add one? I see there is a shoulder princess seam that could potentially eliminate a side seam. I love the fabric. You did a great job.
9/20/10 10:22 PM
Nancy in A2 said...
SCADmum - Look at the drawing schematic; you can see the shape of the princess seams. The jacket also has side seams. All seams are lapped, with raw edges. I think the easiest place to add pockets would be at the seam the attaches the extended lapel. The bottom of the lapel is not stitched down. You could add the pocket there. A trickier, but more integrated place would be the bottom front edge of the princess seam.
9/21/10 9:05 AM
sfshaza said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket. I love this pattern and am considering make it up for fall, so thanks for your excellent review.
9/26/10 3:04 PM
jlg said...
This is fabulous. I think that it looks lovely on you, and that fabric is really special.
10/4/10 6:36 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for your helpful review - I'm considering this pattern, & your comments about the fabric are definitely helpful. Although I think your jacket looks great in the fabric you used!
12/4/10 8:34 PM
Mc Donna said...
Doesn't look like the wrong fabric to me! It looks beautiful on you.
2/17/11 7:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Wild Ginger Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top PMB3 & Curves
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6216
photo
Review by Virginia H... on 11/20/13
Read Review

New Look 6142 Pattern
New Look 6142 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us