SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2416 (Misses / Plus Size Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:margobears
photo

 
 
About margobears
CA USA
Member since: 6/8/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DiePhem said...
Sounds nice :). Which version of the skirt did you make?
4/12/10 6:33 AM
margobears said...
I made the longer version, in a solid color.
4/12/10 7:29 PM
margobears said...
View A, that is.
4/12/10 7:29 PM
mamaore said...
The style looks nice. Is it possible to remove one of the tiers in order to shorten it. There has to be a way of modify this to fit short sewers like me. Margobears, did you find the ease to your liking?
4/13/10 2:50 PM
ebrillblaiddes said...
I picked this pattern up yesterday...holding off on making it up for now because it looks complicated and my skills are a touch rusty. I'm pretty sure, though, that the best way to do any alterations on it would be to pin the tissue pieces together, pretend they're all one piece, do whatever adjustment as if they were one piece, and then adjust each piece accordingly--it would be complicated to do, but end up awesome.
5/15/10 7:47 PM
sdimuzio said...
I am wondering if you could pinch a little crease out of the center of each tier would shorten it without disrupting the design
8/5/10 8:26 AM
Maryna said...
I think a good way to shorten it would be to increase the seam allowances - this may also take care of the skirt being too loose...not sure though, just a thought. Thanks for sharing this great review.
5/11/11 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now