Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2416 (Misses / Plus Size Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:margobears
photo

 
 
About margobears
CA USA
Member since: 6/8/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maryna said... (5/11/11 8:38 PM) Reply
I think a good way to shorten it would be to increase the seam allowances - this may also take care of the skirt being too loose...not sure though, just a thought. Thanks for sharing this great review.
sdimuzio said... (8/5/10 8:26 AM) Reply
I am wondering if you could pinch a little crease out of the center of each tier would shorten it without disrupting the design
ebrillblaiddes said... (5/15/10 7:47 PM) Reply
I picked this pattern up yesterday...holding off on making it up for now because it looks complicated and my skills are a touch rusty. I'm pretty sure, though, that the best way to do any alterations on it would be to pin the tissue pieces together, pretend they're all one piece, do whatever adjustment as if they were one piece, and then adjust each piece accordingly--it would be complicated to do, but end up awesome.
mamaore said... (4/13/10 2:50 PM) Reply
The style looks nice. Is it possible to remove one of the tiers in order to shorten it. There has to be a way of modify this to fit short sewers like me. Margobears, did you find the ease to your liking?
margobears said... (4/12/10 7:29 PM) Reply
View A, that is.
margobears said... (4/12/10 7:29 PM) Reply
I made the longer version, in a solid color.
DiePhem said... (4/12/10 6:33 AM) Reply
Sounds nice :). Which version of the skirt did you make?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 7748

photo
by: Onyee

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: withtheone

Review