SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I saw some fabric today at Joann's that looked very much like this! You got a great fit! Nora :)
4/11/10 9:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very smart and distinctive skirt.
4/11/10 11:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt looks really nice - love your fabric.
4/11/10 11:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Oh, that is wonderful!
4/12/10 1:28 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this skirt. I'm looking for longer skirts to wear with sandles for summer. Much cooler than pants.
4/12/10 7:06 AM
jbrewer said...
Your skirt is so cute! I really like how it hangs on you. Very flattering. And good idea to use the non-embroidered section for the facing. youch!
4/12/10 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - this skirt pattern is my TNT for a nice flowing skirt that can be made at several different lengths and most any kind of fabric.
4/12/10 9:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt with just the right amount of flare.
4/12/10 9:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
You have a lovely skirt. I've had this pattern in mind for some winter fabric in my stash, but now you've inspired me to think about it as a summer pattern too. Thanks for the tip about the facings.
4/12/10 10:14 AM
marec said...
Your summer skirt is so pretty and flattering to you. I really like it with the sleevless top. I am adding skirts to my spring/summer plan and this pattern is in there now.
5/9/10 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6382

photo
by: Eme

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: caper81

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now