Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5914 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 362 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I saw some fabric today at Joann's that looked very much like this! You got a great fit! Nora :)
4/11/10 9:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very smart and distinctive skirt.
4/11/10 11:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt looks really nice - love your fabric.
4/11/10 11:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Oh, that is wonderful!
4/12/10 1:28 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this skirt. I'm looking for longer skirts to wear with sandles for summer. Much cooler than pants.
4/12/10 7:06 AM
jbrewer said...
Your skirt is so cute! I really like how it hangs on you. Very flattering. And good idea to use the non-embroidered section for the facing. youch!
4/12/10 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - this skirt pattern is my TNT for a nice flowing skirt that can be made at several different lengths and most any kind of fabric.
4/12/10 9:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt with just the right amount of flare.
4/12/10 9:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
You have a lovely skirt. I've had this pattern in mind for some winter fabric in my stash, but now you've inspired me to think about it as a summer pattern too. Thanks for the tip about the facings.
4/12/10 10:14 AM
marec said...
Your summer skirt is so pretty and flattering to you. I really like it with the sleevless top. I am adding skirts to my spring/summer plan and this pattern is in there now.
5/9/10 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Star Wars Bedding
photo
Review by SheBear032... on 12/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us