Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9497 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 136 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 9:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Cute dresses and great story! Little girls are such fun to sew for.
4/11/10 10:23 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Both dresses turned out so well! I love the organza overlay. Your daughters are adorable. What a great mom you are to involve your daughters in the creation of their garments. I have the fondest memories of doing that with my late mother.
4/11/10 10:58 PM
my horse said...
A wise Mommy you are! Training them for future designers and let them sew for you! OK, maybe a scary thought at 7 but at 40? Yeah. In the meantime the dresses you're making them are great!
4/11/10 11:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
These are darling dresses on your cute little daughters. It sounds like you and girls had great fun on this project. My DD and I reminisced recently about our very similar process for her annual Easter dresses.
4/12/10 8:36 AM
Deepika said...
Wow these are so darn cute! And you are having fun sewing for the girls. It shows. They are lucky!
4/12/10 9:02 AM
vincent deng said...
Dear sir how are you? this is vincent,from Guangzhou Hongming Textile Co., Ltd,we are a professional manufacturer of fashion fabrics,if you wanna know more about our products and my company information,plz check our webste:www.hf-textile.com.cn we expect cooperate with yours best regard vincent Guangzhou Hongming Textile Co., Ltd. Add:1/F, Building A, No. 9, Yuangang Mid. Road, Nancun Town, Panyu Dist., Guangzhou, Guangdong, China (Mainland) Telephone:86-20-34309198 website:http://www.hf-textile.com.cn contact:vincent Mob:+86-13412892544
6/6/13 5:05 AM
vincent deng said...
Dear sir how are you? this is vincent,from Guangzhou Hongming Textile Co., Ltd,we are a professional manufacturer of fashion fabrics,if you wanna know more about our products and my company information,plz check our webste:www.hf-textile.com.cn we expect cooperate with yours best regard vincent Guangzhou Hongming Textile Co., Ltd. Add:1/F, Building A, No. 9, Yuangang Mid. Road, Nancun Town, Panyu Dist., Guangzhou, Guangdong, China (Mainland) Telephone:86-20-34309198 website:http://www.hf-textile.com.cn contact:vincent Mob:+86-13412892544
6/6/13 5:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us