Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2804 (Empire crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 450 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/10 1:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
These are all super cute! It's really flattering, too, you look GREAT! A maternity top that you can wear after the birth totally passes the fashion test. :)
4/12/10 7:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling maternity tops. I wish my pregnant DD would let me sew for her. I would make her some of these.
4/12/10 8:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
And let me add C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!
4/12/10 8:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job, congratulations on your new little one, too. Enjoyed your blog, great review especially for any one expecting!
4/12/10 9:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Really nice maternity tops! Congratulations!
4/12/10 10:50 AM
NicholeMc said...
Beautiful top! My sister is just about 24 weeks, and I've been looking for something to make her. You have inspired me! Thanks for the great review and references. And congratulations on your nugget!
4/12/10 11:38 AM
AnnS said...
Excellent! I might just break down and buy/make this one at 30w pg now (I look bigger than your 38w photo) knowing I can probably wear it after. Also in lieu of the nursing panel, a dress I own from an independent designer uses a soft bandeau for the nursing cleavage cover - just a jersey tube with soft elastic top & bottom that you slide over your bra to create the modesty panel. Lift to nurse. then you can interchange them with your tops for a color contrast, too.
4/12/10 12:26 PM
AnnS said...
Also I made a BWOF maternity wrap dress in my usual size (40) and it, too, was ginormous. I ended up taking up a bunch of pleats near the lower edges of the wrap to take up space (you cannot see them when worn). I don't get what it is with Burda and maternity...
4/12/10 12:38 PM
Lisa p said...
Thankyou fpr this great well timed review Christina . I have bought this pattern after I saw your version on your blog ( I am pregnant too ) I love all your tops and I can't wait to try them myself. Can I ask a question ? did you add extra to the Front side seams only ? Does the back piece stay unchanged ? as in my head adding 1 inches at the side seams would equal 4 inches in total .
4/12/10 1:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Hi Lisa - Yes, I added to the front side seams only, not to the back since your back width should stay the same (for the most part!) and it's really your front/tummy that's expanding and needs the extra room.
4/12/10 10:39 PM
Lisa p said...
Thanks Christina I thought so but I thought I'd better check . Thanks for the reply.
4/13/10 1:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us