Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3878 (Jessica McClintock) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 443 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:The Royal Tailor
photo
About The Royal Tailorstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 6:18 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 1:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
She looks stunning! ... $125 per yard? EEEK!
4/12/10 6:42 PM
Jatman said...
What a beautiful combination of materials! Nice job!
4/12/10 6:56 PM
sewsewboy said...
Glad to see another male sewer. I too am the "Favorite Uncle" because of my sewing skills. Though my grandmother taught all of her grandchildren to sew. Only my sister and I are adept at it. Have made cousin's reception dresses. My sister's evening wedding gown. A Friend's pageant wardrobe (don't ask about that one), Holiday dresses and CRAZY shirts for myself. Its a nice hobby. Glad to see you on Pattern Review.
4/12/10 7:14 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress...lucky niece!!!
4/12/10 7:27 PM
MaryDB said...
Well I can see why you're the favorite uncle! Fabulous dress. Thanks for the review.
4/12/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
What a very wonderful uncle you are! Your niece is gorgeous, as is the dress you have created for her!
4/13/10 0:25 AM
Karen Easter said...
Truly awesome. I agree with sewsewboy -- glad to see another male sewer! My son sews... a little. By the way, your king's costume in your profile picture is amazing!
4/13/10 1:04 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! This is the most stunning dress I've seen on PR. Your sewing skills are really impressive and your fabric choices just perfect. Your niece is absolutely beautiful and I'm sure she'll be the belle of the ball in that gorgeous dress. Nice to see a guy sewing!
4/13/10 8:06 AM
elsew said...
You men amaze me! What a gorgeous outfit most befitting the beautiful model. Love the combination and the details of this outfit. Right On !!!
4/13/10 8:21 AM
mizvi said...
I agree with one and all thus far. What a beautiful niece you have. She will remember this and every awesome thing you have made for her. LUCKY GIRL, LUCKY UNCLE!
4/13/10 10:48 AM
RLL said...
Simply a beautiful dress for such a lucky and beautiful young lady. Nice job, you are a special Uncle
4/13/10 2:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very becoming!
4/13/10 10:01 PM
Scheryka said...
This is outstanding...I never knew men could sew as good but you sew as better. What a great creation. You are an inspiration! Beautiful dress.
4/14/10 2:55 PM
marec said...
She looks so pretty! The dress is gorgeous and suits her to a "T". I like the youthfulness of it with just a bit of sophistication. Wonderful.
4/14/10 7:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us