SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3878 (Jessica McClintock)

19 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:The Royal Tailor
photo

 
 
About The Royal Tailorstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 6:18 PM
Last Updated:4/14/10 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
She looks stunning! ... $125 per yard? EEEK!
4/12/10 6:42 PM
Jatman said...
What a beautiful combination of materials! Nice job!
4/12/10 6:56 PM
sewsewboy said...
Glad to see another male sewer. I too am the "Favorite Uncle" because of my sewing skills. Though my grandmother taught all of her grandchildren to sew. Only my sister and I are adept at it. Have made cousin's reception dresses. My sister's evening wedding gown. A Friend's pageant wardrobe (don't ask about that one), Holiday dresses and CRAZY shirts for myself. Its a nice hobby. Glad to see you on Pattern Review.
4/12/10 7:14 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress...lucky niece!!!
4/12/10 7:27 PM
MaryDB said...
Well I can see why you're the favorite uncle! Fabulous dress. Thanks for the review.
4/12/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
What a very wonderful uncle you are! Your niece is gorgeous, as is the dress you have created for her!
4/13/10 0:25 AM
Karen Easter said...
Truly awesome. I agree with sewsewboy -- glad to see another male sewer! My son sews... a little. By the way, your king's costume in your profile picture is amazing!
4/13/10 1:04 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! This is the most stunning dress I've seen on PR. Your sewing skills are really impressive and your fabric choices just perfect. Your niece is absolutely beautiful and I'm sure she'll be the belle of the ball in that gorgeous dress. Nice to see a guy sewing!
4/13/10 8:06 AM
elsew said...
You men amaze me! What a gorgeous outfit most befitting the beautiful model. Love the combination and the details of this outfit. Right On !!!
4/13/10 8:21 AM
mizvi said...
I agree with one and all thus far. What a beautiful niece you have. She will remember this and every awesome thing you have made for her. LUCKY GIRL, LUCKY UNCLE!
4/13/10 10:48 AM
RLL said...
Simply a beautiful dress for such a lucky and beautiful young lady. Nice job, you are a special Uncle
4/13/10 2:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very becoming!
4/13/10 10:01 PM
Scheryka said...
This is outstanding...I never knew men could sew as good but you sew as better. What a great creation. You are an inspiration! Beautiful dress.
4/14/10 2:55 PM
marec said...
She looks so pretty! The dress is gorgeous and suits her to a "T". I like the youthfulness of it with just a bit of sophistication. Wonderful.
4/14/10 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review