SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> RTW (Duplicated Ready to Wear)

Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 8:39 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Thanks for the info. I have been thinking about how beautiful your top is and came back to look at it again.
4/16/10 2:59 AM
1SewSweet said...
o3b, no it's not a twist top. There are 6 pleats on the top portion and 6 on the bottom. (3 each side pressed toward the center) Hope that helps.
4/14/10 8:20 PM
o3b said...
I love it! You are right...it looks so comfy, but much more dressed up than a plain "T". Is it a twist top? Or does it have gathers above and below the seam line?
4/14/10 2:43 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! I wouldn't even attempt to recreate a top with a twist detail. Mine would be a disaster! Love it and the color is so pretty!
4/13/10 7:02 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job! And thank you for sharing & inspiring others.
4/13/10 6:52 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
I'm impressed. WHat method did you use to recreate your top? Today I tried to use masking tape, but had some problems. Any tips?
4/13/10 1:54 AM
paulakiss said...
Great job! Love the color and cut of the top. Very figure flattering. Love the twist!
4/13/10 0:17 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful top -- and I am very impressed that you can recreate this. I can draw off a tank top but not anything with details like the twist.
4/12/10 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info