Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2508 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 854 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 2:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
I just wanted to add my avatar in one of your reviews. This new PR feature is pretty cool.

But I've always thought that you rock every outfit I've seen you in. Lovely coat.
4/13/10 4:42 AM
lyndle said...
Great coat - it looks great on you and thanks for the helpful review. Coats still sound a bit scary for me but I will save your tips for when I am ready!
4/13/10 4:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
I've so admired all your coats and this one is no exception.
4/13/10 6:35 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
It all comes together so well in this coat, the style, the fabric, the buttons and the details that you used. I love it!
4/13/10 6:57 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic coat, the piped pockets are fantastic.
4/13/10 7:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome perfect piping on that pocket.... and excellent review... detailed, and I love your encouragement to newer sewist to give this a try. thanks for sharing.
4/13/10 7:44 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat. This pattern is in my mental to-do list for the antipodean winter. Thank you for the hints re the lining.
4/13/10 7:47 AM
Shellia said...
Marvelous coat. The piping is a lovely detail.
4/13/10 8:26 AM
makeitfit said...
Wow! You did an amazing job on the coat! Your construction and attention to detail are amazing! Great Job!!
4/13/10 8:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great on you, very professional! I really like that raglan sleeve on it
4/13/10 9:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice job on this coat!
4/13/10 10:09 AM
katib said...
what a beautiful coat and thanks for the great review!
4/13/10 10:35 AM
MaryDB said...
What a pretty coat! Nice job, thanks for the review.
4/13/10 11:42 AM
AdaH said...
Good looking coat. I have passed over this pattern a number of times, but after seeing yours, this pattern is now on my wish list.
4/13/10 11:44 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh, my goodness! This is just beautiful, beautifully made, looks great. Coats scare me a little. And the piping!
4/13/10 11:48 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous! Your attention to detail is top notch. Could you please tell us how you made your pocket - it's a work of art.
4/13/10 1:37 PM
SusiM said...
Lovely coat! Thanks you for the valuable insights in your review.
4/13/10 1:40 PM
ChristinePDX said...
The fabric color combined with the button color makes this very stylish.
4/13/10 3:55 PM
Englishstitch said...
Really lovely coat, very nice details and great choice of fabric!
4/13/10 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Your pockets are amazing ..... very nice looking coat!
4/13/10 4:43 PM
becca a said...
What a great coat! And thanks for all the tips on construction.
4/14/10 9:17 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful coat, love the piping detail.
4/14/10 3:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous coat! Beautiful fabric and beautifully made. You do this so well......
4/14/10 10:15 PM
marvelous said...
I'm itching to try a coat and I really like how well your project turned out. Thank you for the helpful tips. We'll see.....
11/24/10 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us