SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 2:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
I just wanted to add my avatar in one of your reviews. This new PR feature is pretty cool.

But I've always thought that you rock every outfit I've seen you in. Lovely coat.
4/13/10 4:42 AM
lyndle said...
Great coat - it looks great on you and thanks for the helpful review. Coats still sound a bit scary for me but I will save your tips for when I am ready!
4/13/10 4:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
I've so admired all your coats and this one is no exception.
4/13/10 6:35 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
It all comes together so well in this coat, the style, the fabric, the buttons and the details that you used. I love it!
4/13/10 6:57 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic coat, the piped pockets are fantastic.
4/13/10 7:43 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome perfect piping on that pocket.... and excellent review... detailed, and I love your encouragement to newer sewist to give this a try. thanks for sharing.
4/13/10 7:44 AM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat. This pattern is in my mental to-do list for the antipodean winter. Thank you for the hints re the lining.
4/13/10 7:47 AM
Shellia said...
Marvelous coat. The piping is a lovely detail.
4/13/10 8:26 AM
makeitfit said...
Wow! You did an amazing job on the coat! Your construction and attention to detail are amazing! Great Job!!
4/13/10 8:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great on you, very professional! I really like that raglan sleeve on it
4/13/10 9:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice job on this coat!
4/13/10 10:09 AM
katib said...
what a beautiful coat and thanks for the great review!
4/13/10 10:35 AM
MaryDB said...
What a pretty coat! Nice job, thanks for the review.
4/13/10 11:42 AM
AdaH said...
Good looking coat. I have passed over this pattern a number of times, but after seeing yours, this pattern is now on my wish list.
4/13/10 11:44 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh, my goodness! This is just beautiful, beautifully made, looks great. Coats scare me a little. And the piping!
4/13/10 11:48 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Fabulous! Your attention to detail is top notch. Could you please tell us how you made your pocket - it's a work of art.
4/13/10 1:37 PM
SusiM said...
Lovely coat! Thanks you for the valuable insights in your review.
4/13/10 1:40 PM
ChristinePDX said...
The fabric color combined with the button color makes this very stylish.
4/13/10 3:55 PM
Englishstitch said...
Really lovely coat, very nice details and great choice of fabric!
4/13/10 4:13 PM
Christas said...
Your pockets are amazing ..... very nice looking coat!
4/13/10 4:43 PM
becca a said...
What a great coat! And thanks for all the tips on construction.
4/14/10 9:17 AM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful coat, love the piping detail.
4/14/10 3:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous coat! Beautiful fabric and beautifully made. You do this so well......
4/14/10 10:15 PM
marvelous said...
I'm itching to try a coat and I really like how well your project turned out. Thank you for the helpful tips. We'll see.....
11/24/10 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now