SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana Hilliard said... (4/10/04 1:59 PM) Reply
I am looking forward to the photos too. This is a pattern that I am considering buying, so yes, it is available as of April 10, 2004 (current catalogue).
AnneM said... (4/7/04 4:22 AM) Reply
Thanks, Lorna & Mini. I'll pick up some of those current ones shown on the P&P website.
Mini said... (4/6/04 8:02 PM) Reply
I checked the P and P website http://palmerpletsch.com/. They have all their current patterns posted there. The top patterns are worth trying for the excellent fit instructions, and as Lorna said, you don't even have to draw in the lines for doing adjustments.
Lorna C. Newman said... (4/6/04 7:52 PM) Reply
Anne, some of them may still be available, I am not sure. the last time I saw them in the catalog, they were in a small size. Pati told me at a seminar that when patterns are about to be pulled, they are taken off full page spread to smaller sizes. If you can't find them, I have the front button version of the pattern as well if you want it. I have other ones without all the lines that I prefer after having tried this one! Just e-mail me through here or send me a PM; I post as canuck on the boards.
AnneM said... (4/6/04 3:24 PM) Reply
Do they make those palmer/pletsch patterns anymore? I haven't noticed them, but it would be interesting to check out all the fitting lines & information.
Hilary said... (4/6/04 3:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review! I love princess seams, they are so much easier to fit for me, since there's lotsa seams to spread them over :o) I would love to see the pics. Pre-tweak and post-tweak too!(say THAT three times fast :oP )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2655

photo
by: shearay752

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 6926

photo
by: gonetroppo

Review