SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2192 

2 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/13/10 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/10 11:36 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! I agree with you on turning fabric tubes... the ribbon matches so well, and I think it looks more interesting made that way. Great job and love the fabric too!
marec said... (4/13/10 8:09 PM) Reply
Oh, that is a pretty skirt! I have this pattern, and some striped fabric in my cedar chest. I like you rskirt and am impressed with your results using brocade. I agree with you on the next skirt--->cotton :-)
jannw said... (4/13/10 1:21 PM) Reply
I've used ribbons also. They made a very nice looking bow for your project..that is a great looking skirt..I hope you get to wear it someplace really elegant.
renren said... (4/13/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the fabric and you persevered and got a skirt that will work great for college. Also, I don't like turning fabric tubes too much either, so I sympathize with you! The ribbon looks like a great option.
katlew03 said... (4/13/10 12:13 PM) Reply
Great job. A good start for your college wardrobe. Very pretty fabric. A good, basic skirt tht you can do again and again in different fabrics.
fourkid said... (4/13/10 12:04 PM) Reply
Yeah! a beautiful job - and you got your review up on your own too. You have come so far in your sewing. (from the Mom)
Gelbean said... (4/13/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful. Very pretty fabric.
bluenines said... (4/13/10 11:12 AM) Reply
very pretty! you did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-110

photo
by: Kbenco

Review