SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2192 

2 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/13/10 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (4/14/10 11:36 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! I agree with you on turning fabric tubes... the ribbon matches so well, and I think it looks more interesting made that way. Great job and love the fabric too!
marec said... (4/13/10 8:09 PM) Reply
Oh, that is a pretty skirt! I have this pattern, and some striped fabric in my cedar chest. I like you rskirt and am impressed with your results using brocade. I agree with you on the next skirt--->cotton :-)
jannw said... (4/13/10 1:21 PM) Reply
I've used ribbons also. They made a very nice looking bow for your project..that is a great looking skirt..I hope you get to wear it someplace really elegant.
renren said... (4/13/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the fabric and you persevered and got a skirt that will work great for college. Also, I don't like turning fabric tubes too much either, so I sympathize with you! The ribbon looks like a great option.
katlew03 said... (4/13/10 12:13 PM) Reply
Great job. A good start for your college wardrobe. Very pretty fabric. A good, basic skirt tht you can do again and again in different fabrics.
fourkid said... (4/13/10 12:04 PM) Reply
Yeah! a beautiful job - and you got your review up on your own too. You have come so far in your sewing. (from the Mom)
Gelbean said... (4/13/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful. Very pretty fabric.
bluenines said... (4/13/10 11:12 AM) Reply
very pretty! you did a great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details