SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2192 

2 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:34 AM
Last Updated:4/13/10 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very pretty skirt! I agree with you on turning fabric tubes... the ribbon matches so well, and I think it looks more interesting made that way. Great job and love the fabric too!
4/14/10 11:36 AM
marec said...
Oh, that is a pretty skirt! I have this pattern, and some striped fabric in my cedar chest. I like you rskirt and am impressed with your results using brocade. I agree with you on the next skirt--->cotton :-)
4/13/10 8:09 PM
jannw said...
I've used ribbons also. They made a very nice looking bow for your project..that is a great looking skirt..I hope you get to wear it someplace really elegant.
4/13/10 1:21 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Love the fabric and you persevered and got a skirt that will work great for college. Also, I don't like turning fabric tubes too much either, so I sympathize with you! The ribbon looks like a great option.
4/13/10 12:17 PM
katlew03 said...
Great job. A good start for your college wardrobe. Very pretty fabric. A good, basic skirt tht you can do again and again in different fabrics.
4/13/10 12:13 PM
fourkid said...
Yeah! a beautiful job - and you got your review up on your own too. You have come so far in your sewing. (from the Mom)
4/13/10 12:04 PM
Gelbean said...
Your skirt is beautiful. Very pretty fabric.
4/13/10 11:13 AM
bluenines said...
very pretty! you did a great job.
4/13/10 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review