SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3132 (Low Rise Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:Donnamae
photo

 
 
About Donnamaestar
CO USA
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern, but just haven't tried it. Now I'll put it on my "must sew" list.
4/6/04 2:54 PM
PattiK said...
Ditto to what Stacy said!
4/6/04 3:13 PM
moonfleur said...
You really gotta wonder who considers that "low waisted"... Looks really awesome!!
4/6/04 3:42 PM
LBJ said...
Those look really nice. Good job!
4/6/04 4:39 PM
cindyann said...
Well they may not be as low waisted as you had hoped for, but they really are a cute pair of shorts. I think I need this pattern.
4/6/04 6:26 PM
AnneM said...
They look very RTW (in the good sense of the word). This is the type of low-waisted I would be interested in - slightly.
4/7/04 4:24 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I think the shorts look really cute on you. I have made this same pattern but in the capris and found the legs to be much wider than the illustration leads one to believe. I find this with so many pants patterns that it tends to keep nearly finished pants in the armoire, rather than in my closet! Thanks for your review.
2/13/08 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now