SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3132 (Low Rise Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:Donnamae
photo

 
 
About Donnamaestar
CO USA
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
I think the shorts look really cute on you. I have made this same pattern but in the capris and found the legs to be much wider than the illustration leads one to believe. I find this with so many pants patterns that it tends to keep nearly finished pants in the armoire, rather than in my closet! Thanks for your review.
2/13/08 9:37 PM
AnneM said...
They look very RTW (in the good sense of the word). This is the type of low-waisted I would be interested in - slightly.
4/7/04 4:24 AM
cindyann said...
Well they may not be as low waisted as you had hoped for, but they really are a cute pair of shorts. I think I need this pattern.
4/6/04 6:26 PM
LBJ said...
Those look really nice. Good job!
4/6/04 4:39 PM
moonfleur said...
You really gotta wonder who considers that "low waisted"... Looks really awesome!!
4/6/04 3:42 PM
PattiK said...
Ditto to what Stacy said!
4/6/04 3:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern, but just haven't tried it. Now I'll put it on my "must sew" list.
4/6/04 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info