SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3132 (Low Rise Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Donnamae
photo

 
 
About Donnamaestar
CO USA
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:51 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JMarie1962 said... (2/13/08 9:37 PM) Reply
I think the shorts look really cute on you. I have made this same pattern but in the capris and found the legs to be much wider than the illustration leads one to believe. I find this with so many pants patterns that it tends to keep nearly finished pants in the armoire, rather than in my closet! Thanks for your review.
AnneM said... (4/7/04 4:24 AM) Reply
They look very RTW (in the good sense of the word). This is the type of low-waisted I would be interested in - slightly.
cindyann said... (4/6/04 6:26 PM) Reply
Well they may not be as low waisted as you had hoped for, but they really are a cute pair of shorts. I think I need this pattern.
LBJ said... (4/6/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Those look really nice. Good job!
moonfleur said... (4/6/04 3:42 PM) Reply
You really gotta wonder who considers that "low waisted"... Looks really awesome!!
PattiK said... (4/6/04 3:13 PM) Reply
Ditto to what Stacy said!
Stacy Sews said... (4/6/04 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern, but just haven't tried it. Now I'll put it on my "must sew" list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Draft Your Own Maxi Skirt

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Sewing Bee Round 2 V1329

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review