SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3132 (Low Rise Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:Donnamae

About Donnamaestar
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JMarie1962 said... (2/13/08 9:37 PM) Reply
I think the shorts look really cute on you. I have made this same pattern but in the capris and found the legs to be much wider than the illustration leads one to believe. I find this with so many pants patterns that it tends to keep nearly finished pants in the armoire, rather than in my closet! Thanks for your review.
AnneM said... (4/7/04 4:24 AM) Reply
They look very RTW (in the good sense of the word). This is the type of low-waisted I would be interested in - slightly.
cindyann said... (4/6/04 6:26 PM) Reply
Well they may not be as low waisted as you had hoped for, but they really are a cute pair of shorts. I think I need this pattern.
LBJ said... (4/6/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Those look really nice. Good job!
moonfleur said... (4/6/04 3:42 PM) Reply
You really gotta wonder who considers that "low waisted"... Looks really awesome!!
PattiK said... (4/6/04 3:13 PM) Reply
Ditto to what Stacy said!
Stacy Sews said... (4/6/04 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern, but just haven't tried it. Now I'll put it on my "must sew" list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

by: KG2

HotPatterns 1089

by: VintageTem...

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details