SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I love this top, and the fabric is so cute! Thanks for reminding me of this, I've been thinking I need a new pattern for tees, and I think I even have this in stash :D yah! And it looks like a perfect fit, so the alterations were worth it :o)
10/6/10 2:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cuteness:) Such a great basic spring top.
4/14/10 8:51 PM
Leora said...
Too cute! This looks like promising pattern once the kinks are worked out. Can't wait to see more versions from you!
4/14/10 1:24 PM
drsue said...
you really brought out the best in this pattern, Looks much better than the envelope pictures. Nice job!
4/14/10 12:12 PM
Margaret said...
Great top, love the print! Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/14/10 11:46 AM
Deepika said...
Donna, I think you are right. I'll wait to do the shirring before I take it in.
4/14/10 11:35 AM
annie11 said...
This looks great on you! You did a wonderful job on the fitting. I'm definitely getting this pattern, as I need some easy, breezy tops for summer.
4/14/10 9:02 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks so great on you!
4/14/10 8:22 AM
donna mel said...
I love that this simple pattern can give you very different results depending on the fabric and neck detail. LOVE yours! I think that when you do the shirring, it doesn't seem as huge as it does with the gathered neckline.
4/14/10 7:43 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous fabric - it really suits you.
4/14/10 6:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable! Looks lovely on you
4/14/10 6:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
A dear little top in a lovely fabric.
4/14/10 5:34 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks great!
4/13/10 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute, and definitely worth the modifications - I would call this way better than a wearable muslin.
4/13/10 10:28 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks adorable. Thanks for the heads-up on the giant sizing!
4/13/10 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Oh that's so cute! You look lovely.
4/13/10 10:04 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great Deepika!
4/13/10 9:57 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - you may have had to make adjustments but the end result is perfect. Love that fabric
4/13/10 9:31 PM
marec said...
Cute top and such a terrific floral fabric! Really like this summery blouse.
4/13/10 7:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Deepika!
4/13/10 7:52 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/13/10 7:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top Deepika and very helpful review, thanks.
4/13/10 7:21 PM
Gelbean said...
That's a great top. Love the fabric.
4/13/10 6:38 PM
Deepika said...
Christas, that's too funny! Brownies and Cakes :) LOL! Thanks for making me laugh.
4/13/10 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Deepika! PR is like putting brownies & cakes before a woman on a sweets diet - my "Pattern Diet" doesn't have a chance anytime I see a cute pattern sewn up in the gallery!
4/13/10 6:21 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute top! I love the fabric you used. I think I'm gonna have to try to shirred version as well!
4/13/10 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info