Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6838 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 364 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really nice! The fit is very flattering.
4/13/10 11:52 PM
Patti B said...
Obviously you've not been sewing for Oregon! I'm a fan of boatnecks so I shall look for this pattern. Yours is very pretty.
4/14/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
4/14/10 5:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really lovely and very versatile top!
4/14/10 5:26 AM
MaryDB said...
such a pretty color, and looks so good on you. Thanks for the review - I'd forgotten I have this pattern.
4/14/10 10:18 AM
Red Curtain said...
Great looking shell. It looks RTW from Anne Taylor or Talbots. Picassa album appears empty at the moment.
4/14/10 11:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks Red Curtain, I checked the HTML script and think I've fixed it. Thanks, all, for the feedback.
4/14/10 1:47 PM
Diane333 said...
Nice top and I like your all your wardrobe.
4/14/10 2:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
Elegant!
4/14/10 7:37 PM
Annette1 said...
The links worked perfectly for me, and your SWAP is inspiring! I have TWO of these patterns (as often happens because I don't remember I have the pattern in the first place), so you'd think I could manage to make it ONCE, at least, especially after seeing yours.
4/15/10 8:28 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oooh-- the boat neck is such a lovely neckline.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us