SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Kristinlala, I followed Burda's instructions to finish the edge with a narrow zig zag, you can see more details of this step on my blog if Burdas directions make so sense (not unusual!). I'll add a link in the review.
4/16/10 4:33 AM
kristinlala said...
LOVE this blouse! How did you finish the edges of the ruffles?
4/15/10 5:35 PM
doctorsirena said...
I LOVE your blouse! Beautiful print and great idea to add the waist tie. I liked this pattern in BWOF but hesitated making it because it looked too boxy. It looks great with the waist tie.
4/15/10 9:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! so classy!
4/14/10 8:40 PM
Sewingelle said...
Fabulous fabric and what a great idea to add a tie belt. You've inspired me to try this pattern again
4/14/10 8:11 PM
Jolet said...
I love the style but much more the result. "Ohh what a nice blouse", I said by myself when I saw this!
4/14/10 4:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
4/14/10 4:11 PM
Christas said...
Great idea to add the waist ties ..... beautiful top!
4/14/10 3:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute top. I especially like the tie, it adds a lot.
4/14/10 3:40 PM
persevering said...
Your fabric is gorgeous and you've transformed this blouse fabulously with the tie belt! Thanks for sharing. :)
4/14/10 10:57 AM
wreninrome said...
wow! what a lovely top. with a paisley like this I think you could easily be just as distinctive in another print or even a solid
4/14/10 10:31 AM
marec said...
I love it!
4/14/10 10:20 AM
ChristinePDX said...
that is exactly why I passed over this the first time, not enough fitting, but your idea of adding ties is great1 It works well.
4/14/10 9:58 AM
AmyG said...
Beautiful top.
4/14/10 9:30 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This top came out very nice. Adding the belt was a good idea too. I like the fabric. Nice job : )
4/14/10 7:41 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, the tie belt is a great idea.
4/14/10 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info