SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-117 (Flounce collar blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 7:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Kristinlala, I followed Burda's instructions to finish the edge with a narrow zig zag, you can see more details of this step on my blog if Burdas directions make so sense (not unusual!). I'll add a link in the review.
4/16/10 4:33 AM
kristinlala said...
LOVE this blouse! How did you finish the edges of the ruffles?
4/15/10 5:35 PM
doctorsirena said...
I LOVE your blouse! Beautiful print and great idea to add the waist tie. I liked this pattern in BWOF but hesitated making it because it looked too boxy. It looks great with the waist tie.
4/15/10 9:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous!! so classy!
4/14/10 8:40 PM
Sewingelle said...
Fabulous fabric and what a great idea to add a tie belt. You've inspired me to try this pattern again
4/14/10 8:11 PM
Jolet said...
I love the style but much more the result. "Ohh what a nice blouse", I said by myself when I saw this!
4/14/10 4:14 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
4/14/10 4:11 PM
Christas said...
Great idea to add the waist ties ..... beautiful top!
4/14/10 3:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute top. I especially like the tie, it adds a lot.
4/14/10 3:40 PM
persevering said...
Your fabric is gorgeous and you've transformed this blouse fabulously with the tie belt! Thanks for sharing. :)
4/14/10 10:57 AM
wreninrome said...
wow! what a lovely top. with a paisley like this I think you could easily be just as distinctive in another print or even a solid
4/14/10 10:31 AM
marec said...
I love it!
4/14/10 10:20 AM
ChristinePDX said...
that is exactly why I passed over this the first time, not enough fitting, but your idea of adding ties is great1 It works well.
4/14/10 9:58 AM
AmyG said...
Beautiful top.
4/14/10 9:30 AM
thirteenstitches said...
This top came out very nice. Adding the belt was a good idea too. I like the fabric. Nice job : )
4/14/10 7:41 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, the tie belt is a great idea.
4/14/10 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now