SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2690 (Misses Pullover Mini Dress or)

16 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:AquariJenn
photo

 
 
About AquariJennstar
MS USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
The gallery link and the link entitled "Dress on me" shows a dress on the hanger. I'd love to see this dress on you. The border print is stunning. Great job and good detailed review!
4/14/10 10:59 PM
SewSho said...
Love that fabric!
4/15/10 3:24 AM
mary in FL said...
I really like this dress. To homejewel: After you click on that picture, you can click on the album name (Belongs to Spring_Wardrobe 2010, under her name at the right) to see more pictures.
4/15/10 8:48 PM
newmama said...
Oh, what a great surprise! I didn't realize you had converted this for nursing, what a great idea! I'm saving this review for the future :)
4/16/10 8:31 PM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the link. I don't have a picture of me in the dress without the jacket, however. I will try to add one.
4/17/10 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning dress!
4/17/10 1:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is fabulous--would never know it's also for nursing!
4/17/10 8:17 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, the prints on the fabric are so beautiful.
4/17/10 9:30 AM
Erin D said...
You made a really cute summer dress. The nursing adjustments are very clever.
4/17/10 3:47 PM
wineyjudy said...
This is very cute on you! I love the fabric! nice job.
4/17/10 7:23 PM
melaniejade31 said...
This looks so great, especially with the bold color of the jacket
4/17/10 11:11 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, love the fabric!!!
4/22/10 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now