Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LJ Designs: 791 (Sassy Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1636 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 11:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Love it. And I like your use of the three different materials...If it was a pattern from one of the big 4 I'd run out and buy it.
4/7/04 1:07 AM
Annette H said...
Love your creative choice of fabric - it really brings the style to life. Expensive boutique stuff.
4/7/04 6:00 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely. Your fabric choices are great together.
4/7/04 8:34 AM
drsue said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern but have never made it. I like your fabric selections. Looks great.
4/7/04 12:19 PM
mudcat said...
I have this pattern and made it about five years ago but wasn't happy with the way the lapels hung or the way the shoulders were put together.
4/7/04 6:50 PM
jlg said...
Just beautiful. I love your fabric choices.
4/7/04 8:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You used my favorite colors in your jacket. It is stunning. I made this pattern once and like mudcat was not happy with the results. It sounds like this pattern works for you. Thanks for the review.
4/8/04 5:44 AM
LBJ said...
Beautiful jacket. Can't wait to see the dress that goes with it!
4/8/04 10:40 AM
NancyDaQ said...
LBJ, there is no dress. I usually wear it with a slim cut pair of dress pants. The jacket pattern is basically designed for "Santa Fe Style," with jeans or a broomstick skirt, although more versatile than that in reality.
4/8/04 1:13 PM
Ann C said...
Love it.
4/10/04 11:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, I missed this the other day! It is really beautiful. Hope you model it for us so we can see the changes you've made to fit your own body and style.
4/10/04 3:27 PM
G.G. said...
Love this jacket.It does have a boutique look. You did the pattern justice. I lcan use my tapestry stash for something other than decorting pillows. Thanks for alteration tips.I have to do the opposite for me,but Ibelieve it will be adjustible for therest of the family.
4/26/04 4:32 PM
potter said...
Stunning! Wonderful layout to display fabric design. Great job!
5/25/04 6:31 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WoW!! You have great taste!
4/13/06 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us