SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 791 (Sassy Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Love it. And I like your use of the three different materials...If it was a pattern from one of the big 4 I'd run out and buy it.
4/7/04 1:07 AM
Annette H said...
Love your creative choice of fabric - it really brings the style to life. Expensive boutique stuff.
4/7/04 6:00 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely. Your fabric choices are great together.
4/7/04 8:34 AM
drsue said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern but have never made it. I like your fabric selections. Looks great.
4/7/04 12:19 PM
mudcat said...
I have this pattern and made it about five years ago but wasn't happy with the way the lapels hung or the way the shoulders were put together.
4/7/04 6:50 PM
jlg said...
Just beautiful. I love your fabric choices.
4/7/04 8:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You used my favorite colors in your jacket. It is stunning. I made this pattern once and like mudcat was not happy with the results. It sounds like this pattern works for you. Thanks for the review.
4/8/04 5:44 AM
LBJ said...
Beautiful jacket. Can't wait to see the dress that goes with it!
4/8/04 10:40 AM
NancyDaQ said...
LBJ, there is no dress. I usually wear it with a slim cut pair of dress pants. The jacket pattern is basically designed for "Santa Fe Style," with jeans or a broomstick skirt, although more versatile than that in reality.
4/8/04 1:13 PM
Ann C said...
Love it.
4/10/04 11:54 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, I missed this the other day! It is really beautiful. Hope you model it for us so we can see the changes you've made to fit your own body and style.
4/10/04 3:27 PM
G.G. said...
Love this jacket.It does have a boutique look. You did the pattern justice. I lcan use my tapestry stash for something other than decorting pillows. Thanks for alteration tips.I have to do the opposite for me,but Ibelieve it will be adjustible for therest of the family.
4/26/04 4:32 PM
potter said...
Stunning! Wonderful layout to display fabric design. Great job!
5/25/04 6:31 PM
ryansmumAria said...
WoW!! You have great taste!
4/13/06 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Loes Hinse Designs 5106

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now