SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frame said... (4/19/10 11:42 PM) Reply
What a nice jacket! Wonderful review. Thanks.
grey ann said... (4/19/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Looks very nice - it's not hard to change a princess shoulder seam to an armscye seam. I can't explain how! But I've seen it done rather simply - seek a good 'how-to' book.
xenaprincesslawyer said... (4/19/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Very thoughtful review and congratulations on finding a "keeper" pattern!
carolynw said... (4/19/10 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice - you are right - this pattern could be the start of many things.
RisaJ said... (4/19/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. I had to go back and look for the princess seams - you did a wonderful job matching the stripe. Your mom is a lucky lady!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/19/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Wonderful review and very lovely jacket... stripes look fab. another on my pattern wish list... Your Mom must be very pleased... Lucky Mom!
mssewcrazy said... (4/19/10 6:41 AM) Reply
The jacket is wonderful. I love how you made it button.
MaryDB said... (4/19/10 4:13 AM) Reply
Wow, this really turned out great. What an attractive jacket, so nicely done.
Nancywin said... (4/19/10 0:34 AM) Reply
Nice job on the matching of the stripes. You can't even tell at first glance that it has princess seams. This will be a good TNT jacket pattern for you.
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love the alterations you have made to add the buttons and buttonholes at the front. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

HotPatterns 1167

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Other N/A Froglegs & ponytails

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details