Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (4/19/10 11:42 PM) Reply
What a nice jacket! Wonderful review. Thanks.
grey ann said... (4/19/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Looks very nice - it's not hard to change a princess shoulder seam to an armscye seam. I can't explain how! But I've seen it done rather simply - seek a good 'how-to' book.
xenaprincesslawyer said... (4/19/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Very thoughtful review and congratulations on finding a "keeper" pattern!
carolynw said... (4/19/10 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice - you are right - this pattern could be the start of many things.
RisaJ said... (4/19/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. I had to go back and look for the princess seams - you did a wonderful job matching the stripe. Your mom is a lucky lady!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/19/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Wonderful review and very lovely jacket... stripes look fab. another on my pattern wish list... Your Mom must be very pleased... Lucky Mom!
mssewcrazy said... (4/19/10 6:41 AM) Reply
The jacket is wonderful. I love how you made it button.
MaryDB said... (4/19/10 4:13 AM) Reply
Wow, this really turned out great. What an attractive jacket, so nicely done.
Nancywin said... (4/19/10 0:34 AM) Reply
Nice job on the matching of the stripes. You can't even tell at first glance that it has princess seams. This will be a good TNT jacket pattern for you.
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love the alterations you have made to add the buttons and buttonholes at the front. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details