SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8470 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/10 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said...
I think the fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the warning must remember not for beginner and pick fabric wisely.
3/9/12 6:10 AM
BenaeQuee said...
You did such a lovely job so far! What about a different fabric for the modesty panel, like a sassy blue lace? You can rescue this :-)
4/26/10 9:51 PM
Bernadette W said...
This is so fabulous- please wear a cami or lace bra and rock this dress!!!
4/16/10 11:53 PM
becca a said...
It is so frustrating when a project just won't come together properly. I feel your pain. I have this pattern, but have hesitated to try it given the struggles PR reviewers have discussed.
4/16/10 9:13 AM
Kayabunga said...
The dress is gorgeous ... I feel your pain. What about using a cool piece of lace as a modesty panel? I have a bra that was designed as a quasi cami and provides this "lace" and is meant to be seen.
4/16/10 7:16 AM
sky said...
If it fits well, and you like the rest of the dress, could you just wear it as is? One of the views has no modesty panel (and in your print too! :)). Or if it really is too low, could you just wear a separate cami underneath? It really is a beautiful dress.
4/15/10 7:54 PM
manola6176 said...
I am so sorry to hear about your issues with this pattern/fabric It looks absolutely gorgeous on the photo
4/15/10 3:52 PM
Christas said...
It looks so gorgeous in the photo. You would never know what a struggle the pattern was.
4/15/10 1:20 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks for the suggestion, mip. The modesty panel was interfaced. Unfortunately, that bit of fabric is beyond repair right now.
4/15/10 1:18 PM
mip said...
Your dress is very pretty, don't give up. I suggest you try a light weight interfacing applied to the modesty pannel, as your fabric is light be careful to shrink the interfacing so that bubbles don't form after you apply it. I hope this helps, so far it is a lovely dress.
4/15/10 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: maenad

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now