SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3438 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1761 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ

About NancyDaQstar
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/04 0:05 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 12:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (4/8/04 5:50 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Judith Dion said... (4/7/04 10:08 PM) Reply
now that i look this is one of the ones i was keeping. nanflans looks so good think Ill get mine out this weekend.
Judith Dion said... (4/7/04 10:02 PM) Reply
I hve 24 of Sandra Betzina patterns for sale on ebay seller name kittytoys0. Not sure is one. I have to look.
Aunt Cathy said... (4/7/04 1:34 PM) Reply
Very, very nice. Love the fabric. You did a lovely job on the neckline.
NancyDaQ said... (4/7/04 12:59 PM) Reply
It looks like the back view is incorrect but the yardage and everything else appears to be ok. I had heard that Butterick was not going to carry Today's Fit anymore, so maybe they will have it in the catalog until the stock is sold. I stand corrected, and have changed the review to reflect this.
Barbara R said... (4/7/04 11:16 AM) Reply
I just clicked the link to "pattern photo" and it appears you can buy the pattern. But the info on back views and yardage is incorrect. so maybe if you buy it you actually receive a different pattern?
NancyDaQ said... (4/7/04 10:40 AM) Reply
Sandra Betzina still sells some of the OOP's on her website. I think the url is just, but I don't have it bookmarked on this computer (work).
Mary Reed said... (4/7/04 9:25 AM) Reply
Cute top! Thank you for the review.
SouthernStitch said... (4/7/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Too bad this one is OOP. I really like her patterns and plan on scooping some up at the next Vogue sale. Your top looks very nice.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

by: westmoon

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details