SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3438 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1757 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/04 0:05 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice.
4/8/04 5:50 AM
Judith Dion said...
now that i look this is one of the ones i was keeping. nanflans looks so good think Ill get mine out this weekend.
4/7/04 10:08 PM
Judith Dion said...
I hve 24 of Sandra Betzina patterns for sale on ebay seller name kittytoys0. Not sure is one. I have to look.
4/7/04 10:02 PM
Aunt Cathy said...
Very, very nice. Love the fabric. You did a lovely job on the neckline.
4/7/04 1:34 PM
NancyDaQ said...
It looks like the back view is incorrect but the yardage and everything else appears to be ok. I had heard that Butterick was not going to carry Today's Fit anymore, so maybe they will have it in the catalog until the stock is sold. I stand corrected, and have changed the review to reflect this.
4/7/04 12:59 PM
Barbara R said...
I just clicked the link to "pattern photo" and it appears you can buy the pattern. But the info on back views and yardage is incorrect. so maybe if you buy it you actually receive a different pattern?
4/7/04 11:16 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Sandra Betzina still sells some of the OOP's on her website. I think the url is just www.sandrabetzina.com, but I don't have it bookmarked on this computer (work).
4/7/04 10:40 AM
Mary Reed said...
Cute top! Thank you for the review.
4/7/04 9:25 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Too bad this one is OOP. I really like her patterns and plan on scooping some up at the next Vogue sale. Your top looks very nice.
4/7/04 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now