SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 1:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishie said...
Thanks for this review, your top looks beautiful and comfortable. I have this pattern, but have yet to sew it. I was planning to use a tropical weight wool, but now may go with a lighter fabric.
4/16/10 1:59 AM
sfshaza said...
Tishie, Louise herself made it from a wool and it was beautiful - she was photographed wearing it at Puyallup. If I were making it from a heavier fabric, I might want it a bit looser, though. I think you'll find this is a very flexible pattern. Several women on Stitcher's Guild have made it.
4/16/10 2:30 AM
snuzal said...
What a great top! I love how it sits on you, and that neckline is totally wonderful. Great job
4/16/10 4:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern, and a cute and distinctive shirt. Your use of the stripes is especially clever.
4/16/10 7:15 AM
moushka said...
A very attractive and flattering pattern, made in your usual wonderful choice of fabric. You need more of these! It looks terrific on you.
4/16/10 7:59 AM
Patti B said...
I love your version of this! Thanks for the info on the method for accommodating the larger bust without look pregnant.
4/16/10 9:26 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your review-love the shirt, especially the neckline. Your choice of fabric was so wonderful for this design.
4/16/10 10:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
I wasn't impessed with this pattern when I saw it at Puyallup but your version has me wishing I had purchased it. Great job!
4/16/10 11:57 AM
RLL said...
Your top is so nice. I love the fabric. I fell in love with this pattern when Louise first put it out and I purchased it at the ATL sewing expo in March. Louise was wearing it on two of the days, two different fabrics....both very nice. I can't wait to get to it myself.
4/16/10 2:15 PM
Mermie said...
I love your top. I have a piece of striped linen that I think will be perfect. Great work!
4/16/10 4:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice top! I love the way the design in the fabric is displayed! Looks great on you!
4/17/10 8:27 AM
janet said...
One of your most flattering outfits to date! All of your clothes are impeccably made, but you look absolutely FABULOUS in this outfit.
4/17/10 11:21 AM
marthamyers said...
Great job! I bought this pattern from Louise at Atlanta's Sewing Expo and haven't made it yet. Yours is wonderful. Gotta get to it now! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/17/10 4:12 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top - just perfect for stripes, and you did a good job with them.
4/20/10 4:38 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is so wonderful on you. Love your creative use of straight grain, cross grain and diagonal to add design interest.
5/25/10 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern