SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 1:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magoe6217 said...
This is so wonderful on you. Love your creative use of straight grain, cross grain and diagonal to add design interest.
5/25/10 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top - just perfect for stripes, and you did a good job with them.
4/20/10 4:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job! I bought this pattern from Louise at Atlanta's Sewing Expo and haven't made it yet. Yours is wonderful. Gotta get to it now! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/17/10 4:12 PM
janet said...
One of your most flattering outfits to date! All of your clothes are impeccably made, but you look absolutely FABULOUS in this outfit.
4/17/10 11:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice top! I love the way the design in the fabric is displayed! Looks great on you!
4/17/10 8:27 AM
Mermie said...
I love your top. I have a piece of striped linen that I think will be perfect. Great work!
4/16/10 4:08 PM
RLL said...
Your top is so nice. I love the fabric. I fell in love with this pattern when Louise first put it out and I purchased it at the ATL sewing expo in March. Louise was wearing it on two of the days, two different fabrics....both very nice. I can't wait to get to it myself.
4/16/10 2:15 PM
Ann Smith said...
I wasn't impessed with this pattern when I saw it at Puyallup but your version has me wishing I had purchased it. Great job!
4/16/10 11:57 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your review-love the shirt, especially the neckline. Your choice of fabric was so wonderful for this design.
4/16/10 10:50 AM
Patti B said...
I love your version of this! Thanks for the info on the method for accommodating the larger bust without look pregnant.
4/16/10 9:26 AM
moushka said...
A very attractive and flattering pattern, made in your usual wonderful choice of fabric. You need more of these! It looks terrific on you.
4/16/10 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern, and a cute and distinctive shirt. Your use of the stripes is especially clever.
4/16/10 7:15 AM
snuzal said...
What a great top! I love how it sits on you, and that neckline is totally wonderful. Great job
4/16/10 4:49 AM
sfshaza said...
Tishie, Louise herself made it from a wool and it was beautiful - she was photographed wearing it at Puyallup. If I were making it from a heavier fabric, I might want it a bit looser, though. I think you'll find this is a very flexible pattern. Several women on Stitcher's Guild have made it.
4/16/10 2:30 AM
Tishie said...
Thanks for this review, your top looks beautiful and comfortable. I have this pattern, but have yet to sew it. I was planning to use a tropical weight wool, but now may go with a lighter fabric.
4/16/10 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info