Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 59269 (My Hearts a\'Flutter) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 756 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 1:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishie said...
Thanks for this review, your top looks beautiful and comfortable. I have this pattern, but have yet to sew it. I was planning to use a tropical weight wool, but now may go with a lighter fabric.
4/16/10 1:59 AM
sfshaza said...
Tishie, Louise herself made it from a wool and it was beautiful - she was photographed wearing it at Puyallup. If I were making it from a heavier fabric, I might want it a bit looser, though. I think you'll find this is a very flexible pattern. Several women on Stitcher's Guild have made it.
4/16/10 2:30 AM
snuzal said...
What a great top! I love how it sits on you, and that neckline is totally wonderful. Great job
4/16/10 4:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern, and a cute and distinctive shirt. Your use of the stripes is especially clever.
4/16/10 7:15 AM
moushka said...
A very attractive and flattering pattern, made in your usual wonderful choice of fabric. You need more of these! It looks terrific on you.
4/16/10 7:59 AM
Patti B said...
I love your version of this! Thanks for the info on the method for accommodating the larger bust without look pregnant.
4/16/10 9:26 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your review-love the shirt, especially the neckline. Your choice of fabric was so wonderful for this design.
4/16/10 10:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
I wasn't impessed with this pattern when I saw it at Puyallup but your version has me wishing I had purchased it. Great job!
4/16/10 11:57 AM
RLL said...
Your top is so nice. I love the fabric. I fell in love with this pattern when Louise first put it out and I purchased it at the ATL sewing expo in March. Louise was wearing it on two of the days, two different fabrics....both very nice. I can't wait to get to it myself.
4/16/10 2:15 PM
Mermie said...
I love your top. I have a piece of striped linen that I think will be perfect. Great work!
4/16/10 4:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice top! I love the way the design in the fabric is displayed! Looks great on you!
4/17/10 8:27 AM
janet said...
One of your most flattering outfits to date! All of your clothes are impeccably made, but you look absolutely FABULOUS in this outfit.
4/17/10 11:21 AM
marthamyers said...
Great job! I bought this pattern from Louise at Atlanta's Sewing Expo and haven't made it yet. Yours is wonderful. Gotta get to it now! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/17/10 4:12 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top - just perfect for stripes, and you did a good job with them.
4/20/10 4:38 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is so wonderful on you. Love your creative use of straight grain, cross grain and diagonal to add design interest.
5/25/10 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10003 Twister Dress
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 1/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by KarlaB on 1/26/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8889 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us