SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 1:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magoe6217 said...
This is so wonderful on you. Love your creative use of straight grain, cross grain and diagonal to add design interest.
5/25/10 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great top - just perfect for stripes, and you did a good job with them.
4/20/10 4:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Great job! I bought this pattern from Louise at Atlanta's Sewing Expo and haven't made it yet. Yours is wonderful. Gotta get to it now! Thanks for the inspiration.
4/17/10 4:12 PM
janet said...
One of your most flattering outfits to date! All of your clothes are impeccably made, but you look absolutely FABULOUS in this outfit.
4/17/10 11:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice top! I love the way the design in the fabric is displayed! Looks great on you!
4/17/10 8:27 AM
Mermie said...
I love your top. I have a piece of striped linen that I think will be perfect. Great work!
4/16/10 4:08 PM
RLL said...
Your top is so nice. I love the fabric. I fell in love with this pattern when Louise first put it out and I purchased it at the ATL sewing expo in March. Louise was wearing it on two of the days, two different fabrics....both very nice. I can't wait to get to it myself.
4/16/10 2:15 PM
Ann Smith said...
I wasn't impessed with this pattern when I saw it at Puyallup but your version has me wishing I had purchased it. Great job!
4/16/10 11:57 AM
marec said...
Thanks for your review-love the shirt, especially the neckline. Your choice of fabric was so wonderful for this design.
4/16/10 10:50 AM
Patti B said...
I love your version of this! Thanks for the info on the method for accommodating the larger bust without look pregnant.
4/16/10 9:26 AM
moushka said...
A very attractive and flattering pattern, made in your usual wonderful choice of fabric. You need more of these! It looks terrific on you.
4/16/10 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern, and a cute and distinctive shirt. Your use of the stripes is especially clever.
4/16/10 7:15 AM
snuzal said...
What a great top! I love how it sits on you, and that neckline is totally wonderful. Great job
4/16/10 4:49 AM
sfshaza said...
Tishie, Louise herself made it from a wool and it was beautiful - she was photographed wearing it at Puyallup. If I were making it from a heavier fabric, I might want it a bit looser, though. I think you'll find this is a very flexible pattern. Several women on Stitcher's Guild have made it.
4/16/10 2:30 AM
Tishie said...
Thanks for this review, your top looks beautiful and comfortable. I have this pattern, but have yet to sew it. I was planning to use a tropical weight wool, but now may go with a lighter fabric.
4/16/10 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Other Built By Wendy Dresses

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info