Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
4u2cme said... (2/20/12 2:00 PM) Reply
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
thestitcher said... (11/1/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
hoyly2 said... (4/28/10 1:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely suit.
khunter said... (4/17/10 8:09 PM) Reply
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
Kemish said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
persevering said... (4/16/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
RLL said... (4/16/10 1:46 PM) Reply
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
frame said... (4/16/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
annie11 said... (4/16/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
psgates said... (4/16/10 8:20 AM) Reply
Well done!
moushka said... (4/16/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Tessuti Tokyo Jacket

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Simplicity 9762

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details