SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5195 (Blouse, Dress, Skirt, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 8:50 AM
Last Updated:4/16/10 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a cute top, and I can see that you improved the fit. I detest elastic in a blouse also. It just isn't flattering unless you are extremely slender.
4/16/10 10:40 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been wanting to make it for myself and I'm glad to know it's a quick sew! LOL!
4/16/10 11:13 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Nice!
4/16/10 1:59 PM
AdaH said...
Third time was a charm, the top looks very nice on you. I know what you mean about elastic going around your body.
4/16/10 5:30 PM
olderandwiser said...
Your review was so helpful. I am ordering the multisized pattern that ends with 24W, (Butterick"s measurements would be 26W). Also glad to know no elastic is good.
6/23/12 11:33 PM
crafteedee said...
Thx for the tips, like sizing. After reading your review I now realize there's a tank pattern included. Ugh. I'd rather buy one, but I like the dress/tunic.
6/30/12 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now