SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5195 (Blouse, Dress, Skirt, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 8:50 AM
Last Updated:4/16/10 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
crafteedee said... (6/30/12 5:04 AM) Reply
Thx for the tips, like sizing. After reading your review I now realize there's a tank pattern included. Ugh. I'd rather buy one, but I like the dress/tunic.
olderandwiser said... (6/23/12 11:33 PM) Reply
Your review was so helpful. I am ordering the multisized pattern that ends with 24W, (Butterick"s measurements would be 26W). Also glad to know no elastic is good.
AdaH said... (4/16/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Third time was a charm, the top looks very nice on you. I know what you mean about elastic going around your body.
ryansmumAria said... (4/16/10 1:59 PM) Reply
Nice!
li'l miss muffett said... (4/16/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been wanting to make it for myself and I'm glad to know it's a quick sew! LOL!
marec said... (4/16/10 10:40 AM) Reply
That is a cute top, and I can see that you improved the fit. I detest elastic in a blouse also. It just isn't flattering unless you are extremely slender.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 6752

photo
by: Erin Sooit

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details