SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/10 11:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
This looks very nice on you. I have never heard of this "jellyroll", may look into that a little further.
4/16/10 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
The Canadian, I usually use it on shirt yokes. You can find the technique many places--I've blogged about it here: http://rustybobbin.com/blog/?p=1232
4/16/10 11:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Beth - this really fits you well and looks cool and comfortable for summer. You just can't beat Stretch & Sew methods:) I still use them, too.
4/16/10 11:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I like that this pattern has two views that are quite different. Thanks for the review.
4/16/10 12:24 PM
SQue40769 said...
This dress is stunning on you. I love your choice of fabric/print. Thanks for sharing!
4/16/10 12:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love this pattern. I've made it 2 times so far-will probably make another one for summer.
4/16/10 12:55 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress--lovely style on you! I'm inspired to make it.
4/16/10 1:25 PM
marec said...
Lovely on you!
4/16/10 4:56 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Rustybobn, thanks, I will definitely check it out. In my mind it seems it would look better than the hand stitching, at least my hand stitching.
4/16/10 6:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your dress! The fit is great and the print is gorgeous. I think that next time I make this I'll use a bound neckline - I was actually surprised that the turn twice edge worked at all - yours looks better!
4/16/10 7:06 PM
marthamyers said...
This is so lovely on you! I hope to see you in it as some upcoming sewing event. Thanks for the jelly roll suggestion. Nice work and thanks for sharing your interesting review.
4/16/10 7:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty dress!
4/17/10 1:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart and distinctive dress. Well done.
4/17/10 4:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, this is fabulous--so stunning on you!!
4/17/10 8:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute dress on you and thanks for the tips!
4/17/10 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look lovely in this dress.
4/17/10 9:36 AM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress and the fit is wonderful. I wish your dress was hanging in MY closet!
4/20/10 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now