Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 651 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/10 11:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
This looks very nice on you. I have never heard of this "jellyroll", may look into that a little further.
4/16/10 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
The Canadian, I usually use it on shirt yokes. You can find the technique many places--I've blogged about it here: http://rustybobbin.com/blog/?p=1232
4/16/10 11:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Beth - this really fits you well and looks cool and comfortable for summer. You just can't beat Stretch & Sew methods:) I still use them, too.
4/16/10 11:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I like that this pattern has two views that are quite different. Thanks for the review.
4/16/10 12:24 PM
SQue40769 said...
This dress is stunning on you. I love your choice of fabric/print. Thanks for sharing!
4/16/10 12:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love this pattern. I've made it 2 times so far-will probably make another one for summer.
4/16/10 12:55 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress--lovely style on you! I'm inspired to make it.
4/16/10 1:25 PM
marec said...
Lovely on you!
4/16/10 4:56 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Rustybobn, thanks, I will definitely check it out. In my mind it seems it would look better than the hand stitching, at least my hand stitching.
4/16/10 6:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your dress! The fit is great and the print is gorgeous. I think that next time I make this I'll use a bound neckline - I was actually surprised that the turn twice edge worked at all - yours looks better!
4/16/10 7:06 PM
marthamyers said...
This is so lovely on you! I hope to see you in it as some upcoming sewing event. Thanks for the jelly roll suggestion. Nice work and thanks for sharing your interesting review.
4/16/10 7:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty dress!
4/17/10 1:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart and distinctive dress. Well done.
4/17/10 4:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, this is fabulous--so stunning on you!!
4/17/10 8:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute dress on you and thanks for the tips!
4/17/10 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look lovely in this dress.
4/17/10 9:36 AM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress and the fit is wonderful. I wish your dress was hanging in MY closet!
4/20/10 5:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us