SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

87 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/16/10 11:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
This looks very nice on you. I have never heard of this "jellyroll", may look into that a little further.
4/16/10 11:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
The Canadian, I usually use it on shirt yokes. You can find the technique many places--I've blogged about it here: http://rustybobbin.com/blog/?p=1232
4/16/10 11:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Beth - this really fits you well and looks cool and comfortable for summer. You just can't beat Stretch & Sew methods:) I still use them, too.
4/16/10 11:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. I like that this pattern has two views that are quite different. Thanks for the review.
4/16/10 12:24 PM
SQue40769 said...
This dress is stunning on you. I love your choice of fabric/print. Thanks for sharing!
4/16/10 12:45 PM
BJ1400 said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love this pattern. I've made it 2 times so far-will probably make another one for summer.
4/16/10 12:55 PM
Riordan said...
Very pretty dress--lovely style on you! I'm inspired to make it.
4/16/10 1:25 PM
marec said...
Lovely on you!
4/16/10 4:56 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Rustybobn, thanks, I will definitely check it out. In my mind it seems it would look better than the hand stitching, at least my hand stitching.
4/16/10 6:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your dress! The fit is great and the print is gorgeous. I think that next time I make this I'll use a bound neckline - I was actually surprised that the turn twice edge worked at all - yours looks better!
4/16/10 7:06 PM
marthamyers said...
This is so lovely on you! I hope to see you in it as some upcoming sewing event. Thanks for the jelly roll suggestion. Nice work and thanks for sharing your interesting review.
4/16/10 7:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty dress!
4/17/10 1:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, smart and distinctive dress. Well done.
4/17/10 4:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, this is fabulous--so stunning on you!!
4/17/10 8:24 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute dress on you and thanks for the tips!
4/17/10 8:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look lovely in this dress.
4/17/10 9:36 AM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty dress and the fit is wonderful. I wish your dress was hanging in MY closet!
4/20/10 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3754

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
brerrabbit.com Jeans for American Girls

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now