SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5990 (Cami based on p.j. pattern)

Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 54)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 5:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chacha45 said... (4/17/10 10:14 PM) Reply
You're getting better and better! Keep it up! do another one! That rickrack is to die for.
Camerio said... (4/17/10 4:16 PM) Reply
You are very creative with your patterns. I love all your different versions.
Woolygal said... (4/17/10 8:04 AM) Reply
What a great fit, and I love your trims.
paulakiss said... (4/17/10 0:42 AM) Reply
Very flattering on you. I really like the fabric and fit of the second one you made! Good job with the alterations. Great tips.
MapleCandy3 said... (4/16/10 11:16 PM) Reply
I love the pink one the best!
Patty the Snug Bug said... (4/16/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Thanks! It's particularly fetching that I'm doing the wonder woman pose with the pink shirt! And good lord! gardening hair! oh well, it's all about the patterns, right?? I DID think it was amazing - I took these pics at the same time and think the pink one is WAY more flattering!
chacha45 said... (4/16/10 10:38 PM) Reply
So cute! Your embellishment ideas are terrific, and I love the ruffle. I think you have truly made this pattern your own.
lyndle said... (4/16/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Very cute camis and nice fit. I love the cherries! and the front ruching in the bust on the other one looks good too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details