Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5714 (diystyle fleece jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 604 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/16/10 11:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Love your fleecy coat! Nice job! I keep meaning to sew this pattern for my daughter as she lives in her RTW version. Fanastic review too! Very detailed with lots of info I like to know. I always enjoy seeing your smiling face and reading your reviews.
4/16/10 11:43 PM
paulakiss said...
I love this coat on you! It looks so comfy without looking frumpy. Great job. Yes, it does look better without the collar I think.
4/17/10 0:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. The coat is just perfect for casual wear; I do love anything with a hood too.
4/17/10 7:15 AM
Deepika said...
This is fleece? Wow... amazing. Really stylish. One of my friend says about you "Everything she makes looks awesome" And I completely agree.
4/17/10 7:50 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have love & hate relationship with fleece fabric, it's super cozy and practical but not easy to make it stylish.....but you really changed my view on that, yours is very cute and not too casual, when I imagine wearing it....um.....tantalizing!!!
4/17/10 8:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this coat.
4/17/10 9:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and stylish!
4/17/10 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Hard to believe this is fleece - looks so very, very nice. Great Job!!
4/17/10 10:14 AM
Christas said...
This jacket looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up about the collar.
4/17/10 10:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make fleece so fashionable! Watch out Juicy Couture!
4/17/10 12:04 PM
frame said...
Very cute jacket. Nice to know this pattern has so many options. Thanks for the info on the "dracula" collar. :)
4/17/10 1:19 PM
becca a said...
Great jacket for spring weather! I hadn't noticed this pattern, but I think I need it now.
4/17/10 3:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute!!!!
4/17/10 7:23 PM
khunter said...
cutest jacket ever!!!
4/17/10 8:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a terrific casual jacket -- it looks wonderful on you. I have to agree that Joann's sweatshirt fleece is a great fabric. In fact I'm wearing a snap cardigan I made from it right now.
4/17/10 9:13 PM
donna mel said...
oh yeah, really cute. thanks for the tip to leave off the collar...i wouldn't have thought to do that. LOVE the sweatshirt fabric...so cozy.
4/18/10 5:46 PM
Nancywin said...
I don't know how I missed this the first time around. This is great. I think I'm going to have to get this pattern!
7/14/10 11:35 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job on this. I was always on the fence about this pattern which has been in my stash for awhile. Thanks to you, I now know what to do to 'chic' it up.
10/20/11 10:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us