SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5714 (diystyle fleece jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/16/10 11:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You did a great job on this. I was always on the fence about this pattern which has been in my stash for awhile. Thanks to you, I now know what to do to 'chic' it up.
10/20/11 10:35 AM
Nancywin said...
I don't know how I missed this the first time around. This is great. I think I'm going to have to get this pattern!
7/14/10 11:35 AM
donna mel said...
oh yeah, really cute. thanks for the tip to leave off the collar...i wouldn't have thought to do that. LOVE the sweatshirt fabric...so cozy.
4/18/10 5:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a terrific casual jacket -- it looks wonderful on you. I have to agree that Joann's sweatshirt fleece is a great fabric. In fact I'm wearing a snap cardigan I made from it right now.
4/17/10 9:13 PM
khunter said...
cutest jacket ever!!!
4/17/10 8:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute!!!!
4/17/10 7:23 PM
becca a said...
Great jacket for spring weather! I hadn't noticed this pattern, but I think I need it now.
4/17/10 3:31 PM
frame said...
Very cute jacket. Nice to know this pattern has so many options. Thanks for the info on the "dracula" collar. :)
4/17/10 1:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
You make fleece so fashionable! Watch out Juicy Couture!
4/17/10 12:04 PM
Christas said...
This jacket looks so cute on you! Thanks for the heads up about the collar.
4/17/10 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Hard to believe this is fleece - looks so very, very nice. Great Job!!
4/17/10 10:14 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and stylish!
4/17/10 10:01 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this coat.
4/17/10 9:28 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have love & hate relationship with fleece fabric, it's super cozy and practical but not easy to make it stylish.....but you really changed my view on that, yours is very cute and not too casual, when I imagine wearing it....um.....tantalizing!!!
4/17/10 8:31 AM
Deepika said...
This is fleece? Wow... amazing. Really stylish. One of my friend says about you "Everything she makes looks awesome" And I completely agree.
4/17/10 7:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. The coat is just perfect for casual wear; I do love anything with a hood too.
4/17/10 7:15 AM
paulakiss said...
I love this coat on you! It looks so comfy without looking frumpy. Great job. Yes, it does look better without the collar I think.
4/17/10 0:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your fleecy coat! Nice job! I keep meaning to sew this pattern for my daughter as she lives in her RTW version. Fanastic review too! Very detailed with lots of info I like to know. I always enjoy seeing your smiling face and reading your reviews.
4/16/10 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-123

photo
by: ejvc

Review
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now