SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1138 (SPEC OCCASION)

3 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/10 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitmachinequeen said...
How did I miss this review. You look fantastic and did a fantastic job.
9/9/10 10:30 AM
barebear said...
I love the colour and fit of the dress. It's so different than many I've seen around. The fabric just looks divine!
6/8/10 5:21 PM
EyeSew1 said...
This dress looks comforable enough to dance all night! Love the color on you! Thanks for the tip on hanging bias cut dresses before hemming.
5/17/10 1:08 PM
ElizabethDee said...
No wonder you turned heads! Your dress is a knockout.
5/10/10 7:53 AM
MagpieJen said...
A flirty and feminine dress - well done!
5/7/10 12:46 PM
gernella said...
Gorgeous dress, never done bias cut and this review would really tempt me. Oh and great legs as well.
4/21/10 5:50 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress! Wonderful colour, you look fabulous in it!
4/19/10 6:26 AM
ggf2005 said...
thank you for your kind words!
4/18/10 11:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous dress, you look very nice in this dress. Good job
4/18/10 9:17 AM
raychill said...
Thanks for reviewing this dress. I am going to make the same size as you, totally inspired by your creation. It's gorgeous!
4/18/10 6:12 AM
Mushywear said...
Very pretty. I love the color you chose and the nylons and shoes are perfect!
4/18/10 1:51 AM
Ariadne said...
you look fantastic!
4/17/10 8:32 PM
kim*brown said...
beautiful color and fit!
4/17/10 4:13 PM
Mary Reed said...
ZOOOOOWEEE! Gorgeous!
4/17/10 11:10 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/17/10 10:12 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - great color and superb fit!!
4/17/10 10:11 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress!!!
4/17/10 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Trudy Jansen Design P318

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now